NES on your Q! (Play Mario Bros.)

Discussion in 'Windows Phone Software' started by tharmsen, Sep 5, 2006.

  1. rendition

    rendition New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2006
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    I did the same thing. LOL

    Launch the emulator (without a game), select the "options" soft key, then select "sound". You can turn the sound off here while you are tinkering around at work.

    tharmsen works in my office...I wonder if he heard Donky Kong blasting from my cubicle this morning while I panicked to get the $*!@$% thing turned off
    :whistling
  2. tj!2k6

    tj!2k6 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2006
    Messages:
    1,194
    Likes Received:
    0
    If you hit the right softbutton when the emulator is running, you can then use the scrollwheel to adjust the "earpiece volume," and then File -> Resume your game at a lower volume.
  3. BittenToDeath

    BittenToDeath New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2006
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    During gameplay you can also hold down the scroll wheel button and it will turn down your volume about 30%, not an exact figure, but it helps. If you already adjusted your earpiece volume, then it will turn it back up (found that out in the bathroom at work, kinda awkward.)

    I also found the key settings that work perfectly. Turn your Q counter clockwise so the screen is on the left and your keyboard is on your right. The D-pad will have the correct orientation for you to program the keys.

    Key Program
    Up right
    dn left
    lf up
    rt down
  4. trancetech

    trancetech New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    hello i cant seem to check on the left landscape it wont move off portrait ?
  5. trancetech

    trancetech New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    can we run the nintendo 64 emulator on my moto q? i tryed but then agen i am a noob ?
  6. di_nate

    di_nate New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2006
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    For some reason, when I try to go to preferences, then "associate nes files" whenever i go back, it unchecks itself. So i can't play any games either. What is the problem?
  7. BittenToDeath

    BittenToDeath New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2006
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    For some reason, unknown to me, pocket nestor can't open Roms from the program. You have to navigate to the file and open that. Then the emulator will launch and you should be good.
  8. trancetech

    trancetech New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    i am good now i worked out all the bugs and so on thx for roms i love them.............:thumbup:
  9. di_nate

    di_nate New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2006
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    I went to some other site and found a program that lets me open it up that way. The link is posted in one of the previous posts.
  10. quicksaveme

    quicksaveme New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2006
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just got it all done and I LOVE it, Ninja Gaiden is the best! But I have one small question. I haven't played anything with my phone off the charger, how much of the battery does it take up? And is the extended battery worth it?
  11. schreibes91

    schreibes91 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    how do you exit out of the ROM programs? sorry but the only way i know is to turn off my phone is that the only way?
  12. italidesign

    italidesign New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Wow! I just got this phone yesterday and i love it! Now i can play NES thats so great!!!! TY for this tidbit! Now only if ee could play sega genesis games... sonic... lol
  13. italidesign

    italidesign New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    if you set your m button to menu in options you can hit m and than goto exit
  14. Gilby

    Gilby New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey guys,

    can someone please help me download mario to my phone. i saved the emulator to my phone as well as the mario game.. dragged it to Application Data and opened it but nothing happened. can some one please help me out
  15. italidesign

    italidesign New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0

    Since my phone si charging ill try my best to remember... put each game in its own folder. when you run the emulator make sure you check something like associate files or something along that lines in the emulators options. Than when you want to run a game goto the foder with the rom and click on that and run that and it will be loaded autmatically you cant run it through the emulator you click the game to run it. and set your controls a few posts up, and also M button brings you to the emualtor's menu to exit. try that.
  16. richiecotite

    richiecotite New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    can anyon e break this down for me? i have the emulator on my storage card and whenever i click on it, i don't see any menu for option. i know im doing something wrong, so a little help anyone?
  17. eliyanimoses

    eliyanimoses New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    NES Games

    Do you know a way to play on a notebook??????

  18. ac2basis

    ac2basis New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2006
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Saving?

    Has anyone figured out how to save games yet?
  19. Bishop

    Bishop New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2006
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Setting in Pocketnester don't stick

    What am I doing wrong

    I followed the instruction to change to Landscape and set the buttons. I made sure I hit OK but... the selection don't stay they default back to what they were. Any help would be appreciated


    Thanks
  20. Nemo

    Nemo New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2006
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    i tried to download the emulator but when i clicked on link it said it didn't exist...where can i get another Nes emulator?

Share This Page