NES on your Q! (Play Mario Bros.)

Discussion in 'Windows Phone Software' started by tharmsen, Sep 5, 2006.

  1. tharmsen

    tharmsen New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2006
    Messages:
    638
    Likes Received:
    0
    You're welcome.

    That's what I love about this site, you can learn so much and you also have the ability to share. This site makes my Q ownership 100% better. I shutter to think how boring my Q would be if I didn't have all the resouces of EQ at my disposal. :)
  2. crescentman1971

    crescentman1971 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,
    I have a question I was able to install the games but when I start them they seem to be running by themselves like in demo mode or something. How do I get it to allow me to control the game?

    Thanks
  3. bpatt

    bpatt New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2006
    Messages:
    440
    Likes Received:
    0
    All right, I'm in. I've been debating the merits of playing NES games on my Q, but this looks too easy. Soon as I get home... thanks.:thumbup:
  4. Manipon

    Manipon New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2006
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Make sure you assign the keys before playing. Follow the instructions here:
    http://www.smartphonesmarts.com/2006/06/running_pocketnesterplus_on_yo.html

    Because you have turned the screen left in settings, the controls need to be re-mapped. This includes the A, B, Start, and Select. Once you assign those keys, you can press start and you should be able to start the game (out of demo mode).

    btw - I have a 360 at home and I find myself playing Super Mario and Donkey Kong more on my phone, very sad.
  5. BittenToDeath

    BittenToDeath New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2006
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Here is a great link for games. Practically every title released on NES:

    www.freeroms.com

    Enjoy!
  6. teamlinx

    teamlinx New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2006
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    button control

    I can get everything to run except the buttons :(
    I went in and configured them but no dice!

    the only buttons i can't get to operate are A and B
  7. teamlinx

    teamlinx New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2006
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    nm. the first 3 button arrangements it just didn't like
  8. DK Q

    DK Q New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2006
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    downloaded it to my phone and now my phone won't sync with the pc when i plug it up.:(
  9. tj!2k6

    tj!2k6 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2006
    Messages:
    1,194
    Likes Received:
    0
  10. valetudo025

    valetudo025 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2006
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    yay i got mine to work perfect now, i killed a whole hour at work playing punchout...it was down time of course. one of the best apps for the Q!!11
  11. arocck

    arocck New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2006
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Awesome it just keeps getting better and better on this site. First making my own home screen then watching movies now this!!! Awesome thread loving this phone.:thumbup:
  12. timeaviator

    timeaviator New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    For some reason it doesn't let me select "Landscaping Left," any ideas?
  13. timeaviator

    timeaviator New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    It is not allowing me to select, "Landscape Left" any ideas?
  14. timeaviator

    timeaviator New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Not able to select Landscape Left?
  15. timeaviator

    timeaviator New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    For some odd reason it doesn't let me select "Landscaping Left," any ideas?
  16. tj!2k6

    tj!2k6 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2006
    Messages:
    1,194
    Likes Received:
    0
  17. teamlinx

    teamlinx New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2006
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    tecmo bowl

    my work production has seriously fell. but i can say walter payton has ran a few punts back for td's
  18. alongiron

    alongiron New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2006
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    I love it! There is a save setting on the emulator but I can not seem to make it work. I was trying to save Super Mario Bros. but it does nothing. Any Clue?

    Thank you
  19. tj!2k6

    tj!2k6 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2006
    Messages:
    1,194
    Likes Received:
    0
    ^ Post #29 ^
  20. gMarquezTwo4

    gMarquezTwo4 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2006
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am having a similar problem. after installing pocket nester plus I was unable to sync my phone so i reinstalled active sync. now im getting a disk error whenever i connect my phone to my computer. i get this unless the install cd is in the drive when connecting my phone.

    Any one have any idea whats going on?

Share This Page