NES on your Q! (Play Mario Bros.)

Discussion in 'Windows Phone Software' started by tharmsen, Sep 5, 2006.

  1. ryant35

    ryant35 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2007
    Messages:
    865
    Likes Received:
    0
    Have you set up your keys? The soft keys should work from the start before you make any changes.
  2. Qster27

    Qster27 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2008
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0

    I have setup the buttons and they work for a few minutes then they stop working and the game locks up.
  3. ryant35

    ryant35 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2007
    Messages:
    865
    Likes Received:
    0
    I don't know what to tell you, mine works fine so I can't even try and figure out a solution.

    Attached are captures of my settings, maybe you have something wrong.

    Attached Files:

  4. crazykay

    crazykay New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,700
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok so I DL'd everything correctly but once i set the preferences for my key controls it doesnt save them and so I have to reset them everytime i go to play a game.. Any Ideas???
  5. Lifyre

    Lifyre New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've downloaded it and configured it as instructed, it keeps all the settings but when I open a rom is splits the screen. The left half is on the right side of the screen and the right half is in the bottom left corner of the screen. When I hit menu the screen fixes but then goes back to bad when I resume.

    Does anyone know how to fix this? I'd love to be able to get my FF fix on my phone.

    -Lify

    [edit] I've tried about a dozen different roms so I don't think it's a bad rom.
  6. ryant35

    ryant35 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2007
    Messages:
    865
    Likes Received:
    0
    Did you go through my screen shots a couple of post above? Those are my settings and all the games work fine for me.
  7. Lifyre

    Lifyre New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0

    I did :-/ I have the same settings and it still doesn't work. :(
  8. kogama

    kogama Active Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2,594
    Likes Received:
    0
    I cant play any games on this they play without me....none of the controls i set work even the ones from the op.........mario and donkey kong move by themselves nothing works.........
  9. ryant35

    ryant35 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2007
    Messages:
    865
    Likes Received:
    0
    I don't know. I just went through my settings and I can't seem to get my phone to split the screen.
  10. Lifyre

    Lifyre New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Bugger. I thought I might be the only one with the problem. I've tried it with multiple installations and sources of the program too. Same result.

    Well if someone has any other ideas I would love to hear them, otherwise I'll post if I figure it out.

    -Lify
  11. 87vert

    87vert New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    I cant seem to get the buttons mapped right, I got a/b select start, and left right but no up or down :(
  12. ryant35

    ryant35 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2007
    Messages:
    865
    Likes Received:
    0
  13. 87vert

    87vert New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
  14. 87vert

    87vert New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    it looks like it might just be the mario game, I tried donkey kong and it looks like all the buttons are working correctly.

    Now has anyone used the SNES emulator? I'm having button problems with that one, the left and right are backwards no matter what combination I try :frown:
  15. Terible1biker57

    Terible1biker57 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    they link to the emulator is dead any new links please?
  16. kogama

    kogama Active Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2,594
    Likes Received:
    0
    which emulator there is nes and gnuboy on my apps page
  17. motoQ1989

    motoQ1989 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    hey i cant click on lanscape left...what do i do to fix that
  18. Weapondrift

    Weapondrift New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    5,739
    Likes Received:
    0
  19. Weapondrift

    Weapondrift New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    5,739
    Likes Received:
    0
    see above post...hopefully that will work.
  20. MBK2

    MBK2 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2007
    Messages:
    2,553
    Likes Received:
    0
    Instead of trying to move the center button of your Q down... press it to the right to move it from Portrait to Landscape Left.....

Share This Page