My New VZW Touch Pro 2 died tonight.....

Discussion in 'HTC Touch Pro2' started by manbat, May 1, 2010.

  1. manbat

    manbat Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,131
    Likes Received:
    3
    My New VZW Touch Pro 2 died tonight.....

    My New VZW Touch Pro 2 died tonight.....Just went black. Get no response at all from any of the buttons. I removed battery, replaced it etc......no luck. Got on the phone with Verizon. I've had the phone for less than 30 days....so they are sending me a new one (I did ask, NEW not rebuilt and was told NEW). Lucky me. Putting my Nap back on the line for a few days!!
  2. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    that sucks...
    good old trusty Q getting the call to the big leagues as a reliever :p
  3. manbat

    manbat Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,131
    Likes Received:
    3
    Yep....Naps on line again....lol
  4. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    good ole trusty nappy nap
  5. manbat

    manbat Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,131
    Likes Received:
    3
    Well...FedEx just dropped off my replacement TP2....Brand new in the box and wrappers. Inserted SD Card from old TP2, hit the Sprite backup saved on the card.....up and running with all my old settings and programs in 5 minutes. Only had to re-enter one program"key". Sprite backup is "the best money I NEVER spent"... I got it Free from Sprite after I reported to them that Handango said it "WOULD NOT" work on the Q9m....lol
  6. chris

    chris Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2006
    Messages:
    6,069
    Likes Received:
    37
    Congrats on the replacement TP2. Was it refurbished or did they simply send out a brand new one. Either way, it feels like new right?:dft010:big_smile
  7. manbat

    manbat Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,131
    Likes Received:
    3
    Brand New!! Just sent the brick back to them..We'll see if they try to charge me somehow!! lol!
  8. manbat

    manbat Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,131
    Likes Received:
    3
    With my replacement TP2 I seem to make the whole day on a charge.....With my original I was looking for a USB port to charge with after about 8 hrs.

Share This Page