Motorola Q9c to HTC Snap

Discussion in 'HTC Snap | Ozone' started by sleepy6288, Sep 8, 2009.

  1. sleepy6288

    sleepy6288 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Motorola Q9c to HTC Snap

    Hey everyone I just wanted to get some input. I am currently eligible for an upgrade with Sprint and was thinking about getting an HTC Snap. I was just wondering If I would be able to use all the programs I have installed on my Q9c with the Snap? I've had my Q9c for almost 2 years now and I love it but I don't want to upgrade if I won't get the same functionality. ALso would I be able to import my contacts onto the Snap through Dashwire?

    Thanks in advance.
  2. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    yes you should be able to use all the same programs

    im pretty sure dashwire will work you can also try myphone by microsoft
  3. Richie Rich

    Richie Rich New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    0

    So far, everything I have used on my Q9c seems to work on my HTC Ozone (I'm Verizon).
  4. Tojo1968

    Tojo1968 New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    I switched a couple months ago and really like the gps. Wifi would be great but I have the data plan. So don't use it. Haven't tweaked as much as I did the Q9C but everything has worked fine that I've done.
  5. PcItalian

    PcItalian New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Our whole company swtiched from MotoQ9c's to Snap S511's (Sprint Snap). We had a list of 10 applications that were requested by end-users all of which worked.
  6. fading2red

    fading2red New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    MiQ - Keep your info

    This has worked great with keeping everything for me!!

    http://miqlive.com/home

    I used Dashwire.com for a while, but it crashed too often.

    Ash
  7. mIQ Live

    mIQ Live New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Glad mIQ is working for you! It's actually made by the same company as the Dashwire app (Dashwire, Inc.) but is a definite improvement on the behind-the-scenes functionality and adds contact syncing.

    Switching everything to a new phone is always a bit nerve-wracking :dft002:zombie

Share This Page