Motorola q password unlock issues ..

Discussion in 'Motorola Q' started by derailpb, Mar 17, 2007.

  1. bingo66

    bingo66 New Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    wat do u thinh i shld do now
  2. Q-Area51

    Q-Area51 Guest

    You MUST hold down BOTH buttons and wait 'til the prompt screen comes up. :) -Q
  3. bingo66

    bingo66 New Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    i held both buttons center and end button nothing hapened
  4. Q-Area51

    Q-Area51 Guest

    Try the E and Z buttons and the power button in the same manner. :) -Q
  5. bingo66

    bingo66 New Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    hey thank u so very much bud thank u sooooo much
  6. Q-Area51

    Q-Area51 Guest

    You are more than welcome. Glad to help. :) -Q
  7. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    so you dont have an original Q but a Q9....please try to post in the correct forum so we can give proper help
  8. sherri

    sherri Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2007
    Messages:
    10,117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Isn't this the Q9H? (EZ + Power?)
  9. Q-Area51

    Q-Area51 Guest

    Might be (Never tried) but all are one or the other OR both. :) -Q
  10. bingo66

    bingo66 New Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    hey i wana put in an MP3 tone as my ring tone and i cant seem to cum arround it
  11. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    which model Q9 do you have?
  12. bingo66

    bingo66 New Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    yeah the Q9 modle
  13. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    WHICH Q9 version

    C, M, H

    if you have an H you need to make sure its below 299kb otherwise you need to do a hack to get a larger file to work

    and for the other 2 it can be whatever size file

    and to get them on the Q copy and paste them to either
    /my documents
    the root directory of the storage card
    /application data/sounds
  14. sherri

    sherri Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2007
    Messages:
    10,117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Huh? Huh? Huh?
  15. bingo66

    bingo66 New Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok is there any other way of going around it
    and the LCD light weh does it go on
    oh and its the C
  16. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    how else would you like to do it?

    i guess you can email the sound to your Q and then move it that way

    and what about the LCD light?
  17. bingo66

    bingo66 New Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    i wana turn it on
  18. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    i have no idea what you are talking about...
    your phone is turned on and the screen wont work? or the phone doesnt work at all

    you need to provide more details
  19. bingo66

    bingo66 New Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    like the blackberry the network service light
  20. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    do you mean a light when you miss a call or have a message?

    the Q doesnt have an LED light like that

Share This Page