Motorola Q from Canada

Discussion in 'International' started by lilevilbrian, Apr 30, 2007.

  1. lilevilbrian

    lilevilbrian New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Motorola Q from Canada

    Some person is offering me a free Motorola Q, from CANADA, should I still try and get it?
  2. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    dunno, what do you think you go to lose ?
  3. FourTwenSesh

    FourTwenSesh Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2007
    Messages:
    2,844
    Likes Received:
    0
    It might arrive frozen. We don't suffer from globa warming up here.....
    I am joking though, and there is nothing wrong with that. Plus you guys get a deal with our bunk dollar :wink:
  4. cadillacon22s

    cadillacon22s New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have a few taken from the US -> Canada on the Bell network and supposedly people are getting issues with text messaging being jumbled or even some stores refuse to put it on the network

    But what do you have to lose?

    If you want I'll buy it off you for next to nothing :tounge:
  5. rlaughton

    rlaughton New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Probably CDMA from Bell or Telus, no GSM phones up here yet as far as I know. Got my Q9h from Quebec dealer but phone came from Europe - unlocked and now functional as good GSM unit.

Share This Page