Moto SURF

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by shaun0207, Jan 8, 2009.

  1. shaun0207

    shaun0207 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2007
    Messages:
    2,079
    Likes Received:
    0
  2. Peregrine

    Peregrine Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2007
    Messages:
    797
    Likes Received:
    0
    The evolution of sliding panels. I like it.
  3. Bullroarer Took

    Bullroarer Took New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    0
    Now let a landscape keyboard slide out of that ting and I'm so there.
  4. PacoJr67

    PacoJr67 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Messages:
    13,359
    Likes Received:
    0
    it's the Alexander (or Atilla, I can never remember which)
  5. softspirits

    softspirits Guest

    That one is the Atilla, the Alexander is the same thing with a slide out qwerty. I want the Alexander.
  6. sherri

    sherri Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2007
    Messages:
    10,117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Me too........
  7. brandon.roeder

    brandon.roeder New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2008
    Messages:
    3,122
    Likes Received:
    0
    me three........
  8. Vazguard

    Vazguard Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2008
    Messages:
    5,502
    Likes Received:
    0
    Me...four? I really like the addition of a trackball. I don't care that it might wear out, it is much faster than using a d-pad.
  9. ninjaap

    ninjaap Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2008
    Messages:
    6,932
    Likes Received:
    22
    Up until this month, most of whom who posted above (including myself), had said at some point that there is yet a phone that could replace the Q (the atilla or alexander included). Now it seems most are ready to move on...
  10. chris

    chris Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2006
    Messages:
    6,069
    Likes Received:
    37
    The Napoleon appears to be that phone....:angry:
  11. PacoJr67

    PacoJr67 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Messages:
    13,359
    Likes Received:
    0
    when there isn't apparently going to be anything to replace it. you kinda have to look for other options. For myself, since android doesn't yet have an option to sync with exchange, the touch pro looks more and more appealing.
  12. ninjaap

    ninjaap Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2008
    Messages:
    6,932
    Likes Received:
    22
    That's the exact phone I was looking at. Sorry paco, looks like I'm gonna have to stalk you around again. Guess it's the HTC forums this time.

    But I have also been looking into a non-smart phone. At the present time, I can't afford the unlimited data plans. So I've been looking at other motorola phones. The Motozine Zn5 caught my eye. CNET says it's the best camera phone out, with a 5megapixel digi cam.

    I kinda wanted a slider type with a qwerty keyboard (again non-smart phone) for text messages. Since I got my Q, it's impossible for me to text on a regular keypad.
  13. PacoJr67

    PacoJr67 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Messages:
    13,359
    Likes Received:
    0
    I know the feeling. I just hope that google adds exchange support to android, then I may stick with moto, but then I'd have to drop skyfire. And I can't really do that and mod there too
  14. ninjaap

    ninjaap Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2008
    Messages:
    6,932
    Likes Received:
    22
    Hopefully moto will keep some of it's lineup to cater to business peeps. That line up will most likely retain exchange support. I miss Skyfire and SlingPlayer the most... I even went as far as to disable my internet button so I wont be tempted to go on skyfire coz I got the pay per use now.
  15. MotoMania

    MotoMania New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    I bought Motorola A3100 / Motorola Surf but my Motorola A3100 not support English Language. What can i do? Can i make English Language available in my Motorola A3100? How? Thank you.
  16. Vazguard

    Vazguard Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2008
    Messages:
    5,502
    Likes Received:
    0
    Have you looked in the settings menu? There should be a language selection in there. Maybe Regional Settings or something similar.
  17. ninjaap

    ninjaap Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2008
    Messages:
    6,932
    Likes Received:
    22
    Out of curiosity, which market did you buy it from? I did see that it's available in the Motorola Chinese site.
  18. fr4nk1yn

    fr4nk1yn New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2008
    Messages:
    3,698
    Likes Received:
    0
    Your looking at finding and flashing an English ROM.
  19. ninjaap

    ninjaap Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2008
    Messages:
    6,932
    Likes Received:
    22
    If you can find a software updater from Motorola for A3100, I believe you just have to make sure your Windows OS language setting is set to English. Because that's what determines the language that the Moto Software Update uses. But I highly doubt that Moto already has an update for this phone since it was just released. Check to see Moto site for software updates. Make sure you select the region where the phone is available.
  20. MotoMania

    MotoMania New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    I bought from Ebay Taiwan.

Share This Page