Moto Q vs Blackberry Pearl. Which would be best for my needs?

Discussion in 'Moto Q 9m' started by Deadcell34, Dec 31, 2007.

1. Deadcell34

Deadcell34 New Member

Moto Q vs Blackberry Pearl. Which would be best for my needs?

Well, I am not looking for much. I have had my Motorola Razr V3 for almost two years and honestly.... I have hated it ever since the one year mark. It constantly freezes, the center circle is falling apart from constant texting, the screen has either dirt in it or it is somewhat eroding away if thats possible, and the screen display has a bad connection so that the screen constantly turns to a white screen. Ofcourse, all this started almost a year ago and I dont have insurance so i had to suffer for a while.

The good news is, I am about 2 months away from being eligible for a new phone through Verizon.

I am not much into surfing the net on the phone because I am only a college student and dont really see alot of point in paying for the service that I dont need. I just want a smartphone, dont ask why, I just do LOL.

I like the idea of the Moto Q9m being able to be used as an MP3 player and not have to buy from the VCast service to do it (I heard u can drag and drop from your pc). I would guess the Blackberry Pearl also has something like this but I am not quite sure.

One main question I have about the Q is: Can you use Mp3's as ringtones? Either using the "dragged and dropped" files from your pc, or using a program such as Tonethis were you can make your own? If not, thats ok.... as long as the phone has the "Get It Now" feature where you can buy ringtones.

As for size, how big is the Q exactly? I have seen the Moto Q on the internet and it looks pretty wide. I like the size of the Blackberry Pearl because because I like to carry my phone in my pocket.