Moto Q on Cricket, everything works except internet...

Discussion in 'Motorola Q' started by confusedQowner, Dec 3, 2007.

1. confusedQowner

confusedQowner New Member

Moto Q on Cricket, everything works except internet...

Hi,
    yeah i'm new. i got the moto Q used yesterday, it was flashed to cricket. the place i bought it from however didn't delete any of the previous owners stuff! contacts, pictures, video's, etc...!!! i didn't want that stuff, so i did a master reset... when it loaded back up i noticed the internet previously had a "cricket" setting, and no longer does. (though i don't know if it worked anyways).

Anyways i went in to the network settings, made one called cricket, connects from : wap, connects to: the internet. proxy: wap.mycricket.com:8080, type: wap, username: myphonenumber@mycricket.com, password: cricket.

thats how i set it up but the internet doesn't work, says login error. so in IE i went to tools/options/connections, select network..all i have is WAP, secure wap, work, internet. no "cricket".

Any ideas? every other aspect of it works...but the whole reason i got it was for internet.
  2. eplaza07

eplaza07 New Member

HI,
    I AM HAVING THIS SAME PROPLEM WITH MY CRICKET MOTOROLA Q PHONE. DID YOU GET IT FIXED ? AND CAN YOU DIRECT ME ON HOW YOU DID IT?
  3. msbogart

msbogart New Member

I had this problem and had to spend $15 to have someone "reflash" it to cricket. I don't think I could have done it by myself. Besides it was a cheap way to get rid of the frustration.
  4. cindra

cindra Active Member

Hi, hi, and hi to confusedQowner, eplaza07, and msbogart.

Welcome to Everything Q! :smile:
  5. scott1981

scott1981 New Member

Yup, once you erase everything it has to be reflashed to the cricket network.
    Search craigslist or the internet to find someone in your area that can do it for you
  6. raymondjackso25

raymondjackso25 New Member

7. dswe2

dswe2 New Member

Mine works FULLY!