moto q as modem?

Discussion in 'Moto Q 9h' started by scha1002, Aug 15, 2007.

  1. scha1002

    scha1002 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    moto q as modem?

    hello. i am having trouble setting up my moto q to use as a modem. Can someone explain or have a link that explains how to do this? thanks in advance!
  2. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    do a search in the forum for a program called PDAnet to research it
    or just download the program under the software tab of the EQ site and give it a try
  3. Pony99CA

    Pony99CA Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2006
    Messages:
    3,133
    Likes Received:
    0
    Tethering

    I don't know how much help it will be for the Q9, but try searching on tethering. You'll find lots of threads discussing it.

    Steve
  4. scha1002

    scha1002 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    yeah, i thought i might need pdanet. i was trying to use the modem link program included with the phone... thanks guys!
  5. scottjb

    scottjb New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2006
    Messages:
    1,862
    Likes Received:
    0
    The modem link works fine if you pay the $15per month fee and use VZW's software (assuming you're on VZW).
  6. wolfpackfan

    wolfpackfan New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2007
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    I use PDANet and it works great.

Share This Page