Moto Q 9h Official Specifications

Discussion in 'Moto Q 9h' started by chris, Apr 19, 2007.

  1. wilingtan

    wilingtan New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    WM 6.1 Upgrade (IF)

    Hi!

    With WM6.1 possibly being available for upgrades, is it possible to upgrade by re-flashing the ROM? Or do we need to send it in?

    Wiling (Penang, Malaysia)
  2. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    most likely be able to do it over the net or take it to a store
  3. farukavdiu

    farukavdiu New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2008
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    some questions please?



    Hi there,
    i will like to ask you something about q9h because i am new with this phone
    do you know the SECURITY CODES and MASTER CODES etc,,
    and do you know any software to install in q9h with which i can watch local tv,because i dont live in USA.
    bye and thanks for your time
  4. Dast

    Dast New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just a few observations about my new q 9h on AT&T. I as able to update from the default version of wm5 to wm6 myself without any need to visit a store. The third party apps I've tried so far have worked except pocket putty--it didn't fit on the q9h screen. Most of the reg hacks I've tried worked with just a few tweeks. Also was able to use visual studio 05 remote tools with it over activesync. One annoyance is that after upgrading I can't seem to change the sound for incoming im msgs. Anyone know where in the registry the settings for the built in im client are? Anyway, nice experience so far.
  5. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    2 things

    1. you had wm6.0 and upgrade to wm6.1
    2. sounds like pocket putty is a pocket pc and and pocket pc apps dont work on smartphones

    either way welcome to EQ!!
  6. PacoJr67

    PacoJr67 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Messages:
    13,359
    Likes Received:
    0
    the sounds for the built in IM client may be easier to change. If you use the file manager you may just be able to overwrite the file if you name the sound that you want the same as the stock one. then copy the new one into the correct folder. just make sure it is between 2 and 5 seconds in length as there is no way to stop it once started.
    and welcome to EQ!!
  7. Dast

    Dast New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    I havent been able to identify the file yet. If I can find it I could probably overwrite it if it isn't a rom file. I seached through every audio file I could find it.
  8. Dast

    Dast New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0

    Ah, quite right. It was 6.0 to 6.1.
  9. hans707

    hans707 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    is the email free?? and documents to go?
  10. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    you need a data plan to get email and the data plan is not free but you can use any email account on the device

    i think docs to go comes with it
    research that on the att website
  11. cliffhanger

    cliffhanger New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi guys,

    Good day to you all!

    I'm new to this stuff and I have slight question, the standard Q9H memory specs is 96 MB RAM, 256 MB Flash. On my unit, I go to Sytem Tools\Memory Manager, the figures that I'm getting are as follows:

    Device Storage: 132.06 MB
    Used: 14.84 MB
    Free: 117.22 MB
    ....
    ....
    Ram Storage: 66.11MB
    Used: 37.75 MB
    Free: 28.35 MB

    Kindly advice, if this the standard memory specs, and also is Memory Manager the right tool in checking the memory specs.

    Thanks a lot guys.
  12. love26

    love26 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2009
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    shouldn't that be WM 6.1?

    Love.
  13. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    shouldnt what be wm6.1?
    the original spec page on the first thread?

    no back in april 2007 it was wm6.0

Share This Page