Moto Q 9c and Youtube/ Myspace Videos

Discussion in 'Moto Q 9c' started by tsantacruz, Dec 10, 2007.

  1. ddsstudio

    ddsstudio New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks Mike. I think that was the problem.
  2. strongsteve

    strongsteve New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2007
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    I installed TCPMP and the video bundles but Youtube says "video link is invalid". Can someone help?
  3. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    did you
    a. install them both either on the device or on the SD card
    b. using the classic version and not the mobile version
    c. have MMS protocol and flash video selected in the file assocation of TCPMP
  4. strongsteve

    strongsteve New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2007
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0

    Yes to all
  5. strongsteve

    strongsteve New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2007
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Also, my Sprint TV doesnt work anymore since installing TCPMP. Please advise.
  6. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    did you reboot after the install?

    cant help you there dont have sprint tv....
  7. BIGD

    BIGD New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    1,589
    Likes Received:
    0
    check the sprint tv file ( whatever type of files they use) and then uncheck those type of files in tcpmp file assocations .
  8. lovelyxlaurenxx

    lovelyxlaurenxx New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    1st generation q



    hey! how do you watch youtube videos on the 1st gen q?? i have one, and i am able to watch it through TCPMP, but its kinda slow. is there another way??
  9. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    the only way is with TCPMP and the flashbundle cab file
    if you are lucky enough to get a beta to skyfire web browser (www.skyfire.com) you can view it with out any extra software
  10. bndfishing

    bndfishing New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    I can watch most youtube videos with my Q9c right out of the box. I do have a problem with 2 of my videos. One says "file not found", the other says "not available for mobile" both work fine on PC.
  11. WindsorII

    WindsorII New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2008
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    YouTube no prob out the box

    I have a new Q9c with Sprint Simply Everything plan. I am reading these posts and learning alot, but check this.
    I read this and went straight to YouTube.com. It came up with no problem. The only this is this message comes up.

    "Running a sytem command on this item might be unsafe. Do you wish to contunue?"

    I press yes and my videos play with no problem. (Heck, I just got it and have no problem taking risks, now that I have a warranty).

    Am I just lucky or did they slip me a refurbished unit on the down low? One with additional software.
  12. PacoJr67

    PacoJr67 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Messages:
    13,359
    Likes Received:
    0
    Neither, my stock Q9c also has no trouble with youtube.
    *we just have the superior breed of Q(for now...)*
  13. bobby-n

    bobby-n New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    3,991
    Likes Received:
    0
    no its just because you guys are using the mobile version of youtube......
  14. PacoJr67

    PacoJr67 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Messages:
    13,359
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, I know this...:)
    As much as I have used it (maybe 3 times), that's all I need
  15. bobby-n

    bobby-n New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    3,991
    Likes Received:
    0
    yeah mobile version works fine for me ut i go to the full version of the site because i go on youtube frequently

Share This Page