mms progress

Discussion in 'Motorola Q' started by bobby-n, Feb 13, 2008.

  1. bobby-n

    bobby-n New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    3,991
    Likes Received:
    0
    mms progress

    usually when trying to use a mms hack on my q it installs fine,but when i open the folder mms it imeaditely closes.. i finally found a mms hack that actually stays open.. but theres 1 problem.. its for a touch screen phone.. so i decided to use sphelper.. because when using this hack you have to change the server settings by going to menu.. but i cant click on menu to edit the server settings.. so that means the mms wont send .. so if any one knows how to edit the server settings from the registry or figure out how to hit menu ... we will probably get mms working heres the link for the mms progra that i used http://d1d34.usaupload.net/atbgpx3y...ced97d07e6becf924d2f920fc3/MMS_Composer_Z.cab and heres the link for sphelper http://www.bobsoft.com/sphelper/ good luck maybe we can figure this out
  2. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    what server settings ? i asked this before but never got an answer: why & how do you think those MMS "servers" would allow you to use them ?

    potQ.
  3. bobby-n

    bobby-n New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    3,991
    Likes Received:
    0
    you know how in other mms hacks fo example on the treo .. how you haqve to edit the server settings you have to change the server address 2 the sprint server settings . because the default settings are for verizon
  4. bobby-n

    bobby-n New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    3,991
    Likes Received:
    0
    the serer address im trying to use is mms.sprintpcs.com/servlets/mms
  5. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    i understand that BUT doesn't Sprint know you have a Q and there fore no access/"rights" to use that server and when you try to use it it may reject you is what i am saying... if any Sprint user can use it regardless why pay for the MMS service ?

    i might be missing something...
  6. PacoJr67

    PacoJr67 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Messages:
    13,359
    Likes Received:
    0
    Nope, don't seem to be missing anything. although there is a petition on www.buzzaboutwireless.com for sprint to stop blocking MMS on smartphones
  7. bobby-n

    bobby-n New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    3,991
    Likes Received:
    0
    they hacked sprint mms on the treo so y not on the q
  8. PacoJr67

    PacoJr67 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Messages:
    13,359
    Likes Received:
    0
    Honestly, many people have been trying for 2 years now and still nothing.
  9. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    aha...

    dunno... they hacked into the Sprint mms servers and Sprint let's it be ?
  10. bobby-n

    bobby-n New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    3,991
    Likes Received:
    0
    yeah but have they actually edited the servers and tried..
  11. bobby-n

    bobby-n New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    3,991
    Likes Received:
    0
    check out the thread about the treo mms hack that works 4 sprint
  12. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    uhm... i asked you that didn't i ? :}
  13. bobby-n

    bobby-n New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    3,991
    Likes Received:
    0
    im talkin about on the treo though
  14. bobby-n

    bobby-n New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    3,991
    Likes Received:
    0
    so can any 1 figure out how to edit the server settings
  15. PacoJr67

    PacoJr67 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Messages:
    13,359
    Likes Received:
    0
    problem is, most of the hacks tend not to work for long. There was a hack for the PPC 6700 that worked for a while (on that phone), but apparently sprint found a way to stop it. I'm not too worried about MMS right now, but I have a RAZR2 V9m sitting around at home. I could play around with that to maybe see what the settings are, but even if we get something working I doubt it will work for long.
  16. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    well.... since it's you who wants it, my suggestion is you. :}
  17. bobby-n

    bobby-n New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    3,991
    Likes Received:
    0
    i was just asking for help because i didnt no how t change them ... maybe you can chanhge tjem in the registy ill take a look
  18. mike250rs

    mike250rs New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2007
    Messages:
    14,284
    Likes Received:
    0
    you can, I tried that hack thing and it stayed open..created a msg(with pic) hit send. To this day I still havent recieved the MMS I sent myself last month or so. MAybe you will have better luck
  19. bobby-n

    bobby-n New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    3,991
    Likes Received:
    0
    did u edit the server settings . and can i have that cab so i can work on it
  20. mike250rs

    mike250rs New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2007
    Messages:
    14,284
    Likes Received:
    0
    tried to edit the server setting per instructions, however the ip address given was the same as what is default.

    not sure if I still got the cab, it what was linked in the MMS for Q9c project thread

Share This Page