Microsoft Deepfish

Discussion in 'Motorola Q' started by y2julio, Mar 29, 2007.

  1. SorsCode

    SorsCode New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2006
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    you don't see anything you input into the fields.... I've tried my banking and credit card and my logged into my forum on my site with zero problems.. Found some bugs.

    BTW today was a big test of my Q's battery life with all the emails its still at 75%
  2. kellenbence

    kellenbence New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2007
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
  3. breity

    breity New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    yep, been playing around with for a little while now (thanks SorsCode). navigation is pretty cool and being able to see the whole page is great. i like it a lot. just wish i could log in to sites. haven't had any success with google, yahoo, or fatwallet forums.

    one bug i found (in addition to not being able to log in) is that i can't input the underscore '_' character into a field on my Q. bringing up the special characters menu on the Q reverts away from the input field on DeepFish after selecting a symbol, apparently. kind of a problem for me, when most of my passwords have an underscore.
  4. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
  5. Rockin718

    Rockin718 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2007
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    To those having problems with entering fields: It's different.
    Tab to the field, press enter.
    That opens a text field at top of browse
    Type the entry.
    You'll notice the left soft key becomes "OK". Use that to enter the field.
    Tab to the next field, and repeat.

    As stated by others, I can't get LOGIN button to work, yet in the case of MySpace, the SignUp button does work

    I think CSS and javascript buttons might be a problem, but standard HTML buttons should be fine.

    I also find that I'm unable to highlight drop down selection boxes.
  6. xghostx

    xghostx New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2007
    Messages:
    212
    Likes Received:
    0
    is framework 2.0 need to run this?
  7. BoodaLuvr

    BoodaLuvr New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Messages:
    577
    Likes Received:
    0
    Cant wait to get this from Sorscode. Sounds like fun. :)
  8. SorsCode

    SorsCode New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2006
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    My review is it could be a good program once the bugs are fixed.. Till Then we will have to see.
  9. BoodaLuvr

    BoodaLuvr New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Messages:
    577
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yup. I hope they have these problems fixed soon. This is a fine program.
  10. herofromsomeday

    herofromsomeday New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    The heck... Microsoft sent me an activation code, but nothing to install on my Q.

    What the freak???? Where can I get the install file from?
  11. GamerJunk.net

    GamerJunk.net New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2007
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    gsnmasta @ gmail.com

    Please send it thanks.
  12. kalina

    kalina New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2007
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    0
    I want in

    Who can send me the cab file and the activation key? I want to try this new piece of technology.

    kblaise77@gmail.com

    Thanks :wink:
  13. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    used it for a few hours now... and yea, sure it's cool to see the entire web site, but to me it's not making it more user friendly, with the zoom in/zoom out.

    long (not so long :} story short... for now (since i also read that Mozilla Minimo V.02 is a bit disappointing) i will keep using PIE.
  14. chatmaster20

    chatmaster20 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    0
    It says that my activation code can't be validated. Does anyone else have the same problem?
  15. gmardre

    gmardre New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2006
    Messages:
    850
    Likes Received:
    0
    Same thing here....sigh
  16. MattB

    MattB New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2007
    Messages:
    803
    Likes Received:
    0
    Microsoft's site says that its a few releases away from Beta. That means there are going to be a lot of bugs right now. I would think it will get much better.
  17. southskier

    southskier New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Need Cab File and Activ code.... Thnks..

    Who can send me the cab file and the activation key? If anyone can, email it to southskier@yahoo.com

    Thanks,
    Rob
  18. xghostx

    xghostx New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2007
    Messages:
    212
    Likes Received:
    0
    its DONE! Fun while it lasted though?
  19. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    well, i would certainly hope so :}
  20. qnoob

    qnoob New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2007
    Messages:
    1,680
    Likes Received:
    0
    nope, waiting for someone else to take one for the team. my Q is working nice right now, don't want to rock the boat just yet.

Share This Page