Michael Jordan Symbol Home Screen Request

Discussion in 'Q Home Screens and Wallpapers' started by Kuriakose, Oct 17, 2007.

  1. Kuriakose

    Kuriakose New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Michael Jordan Symbol Home Screen Request

    Im looking for to see if somebody can throw me together a Michael Jordan HW.

    No plugins required plz
    i would also like a glossy clean look, and if i could have time, date, missed calls/emails and texts, single line appt
    this is below is what i would like
    [​IMG]


    Thank you very much
  2. Golden Y

    Golden Y New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    380
    Likes Received:
    0
    What about the MRU? (I always find it useful and feel like I need to add it on every homescreen if possible) :smile:
  3. Golden Y

    Golden Y New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    380
    Likes Received:
    0
  4. Accordman

    Accordman New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2007
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    great looking HS, i think i may use this one as well
  5. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    looks great, once again.... added.
  6. Kuriakose

    Kuriakose New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Um thanks very much but im a little confused on how to install it. Wheres the cab thing

    I cant find where to put it
  7. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    read here..
  8. Kuriakose

    Kuriakose New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Which of those files is the cab?
  9. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    neither... it's a .rar archive, unzip it on your pc and copy it to the Q - Application Data\Home.
  10. Kuriakose

    Kuriakose New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok i did that, buts wen i open it, it takes me to a website not putting it as my home page
  11. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    make sure what format the file is, i believe it is a .rar which should be unpacked w/ Winrar, that is basic pc knowledge.. i can't really make much of your post..
  12. Kuriakose

    Kuriakose New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Its a XML Document type i drag it and put it into Application Data/home on my computer to my phone and then when i try to open it on my phone, it goes to a website and put all this random info down
  13. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    the .xml needs to go in the Application Data\Home.. together with the image. did you read these instructions ?
  14. Kuriakose

    Kuriakose New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok i put all the pics in the application data and home now what?
  15. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    put the image in Application Data\Home (that is a path, you do not have to put them in both directories/folders)
    also put the .xml file in that same folder
    go to Start Menu > Settings > Home Screens > and select the .xml, set other values to default (color scheme and backgound)
    go back after ok or apply and enjoy the screen.
  16. Kuriakose

    Kuriakose New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Im really sorry but im still confused theres like 6 images which one? I got it set but only 2 to 3 pics of the screen are there the others are not could u help a little more i appreciate this very much thank you for your patience?
  17. Accordman

    Accordman New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2007
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    i can understand your plight, i had issues installing it last night and i just ended up giving up
  18. Golden Y

    Golden Y New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    380
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trouble? Hmmmm. When you extract the files, make sure the images inside the folder stay intact. Using ActiveSync, open the folder where your homescreens are located and drag the entire images folder of this homescreen into the folder containing all homescreens. Should let you without any problems. Don't do it image by image, the whole folder needs to stay intact.
  19. Accordman

    Accordman New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2007
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    sweet i got it man thanks a million
  20. Kuriakose

    Kuriakose New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok i took the GyPairJordan01 Xml document and put it in home and application and then i put the WHOLE entire folder of GYPairjordan01 and then i went to settings and then i put the GypairJordan01 as home screen and im only getting 2 parts of the whole background wat did i do wrong?

Share This Page