Laptop connected to Internet thru my MOTO Q9c

Discussion in 'Moto Q 9c' started by Mobile Auto Repair, Oct 19, 2008.

1. Mobile Auto Repair

Mobile Auto Repair New Member

Laptop connected to Internet thru my MOTO Q9c

I have only had my phone for over one day and had been looking for some software to allow my phone to connect my laptop to the internet. Well stumbled upon a built in program on my phone that allows my laptop computer to surf the net and I don't have to pay more money for a phone card or some other software. Right now I am using my phone to post this message here.

The application is called "Internet Sharing". Just connect the phone to your laptop or even your PC and as long as you are running XP or Vista the computer and phone will do the rest for you.

I am still very new to this smart phone and this forum so hopefully I have not caused a double post about this nifty feature.

Cheers
    Kenny
  2. brandon.roeder

brandon.roeder New Member

Yeah its been posted before, I never got it to work :frown:
  3. Mobile Auto Repair

If you don't mind me asking, What OS are you using?
  4. brandon.roeder

brandon.roeder New Member

Vista SP1

W/ WM 6.1
  5. Mobile Auto Repair

That is very strange for that is exactly what I am using myself and it connected right up in less than two minutes. Now I did turn off my "Wi-Fi" before using my phone to connect to the web.

1) I turned off the Wi-Fi
    2) Already had the phone connected by USB cable
    3) Pulled up the "Internet Sharing" on my phone and followed the screen prompts.

In less than two minutes I was surfing the net through my phone.
  6. Boycan

Boycan New Member

If I am correct I think I read a post from you saying you couldn't afford a data plan, If I am correct in my memory you best be carefull because data wiil be charged in some form or fashion.
  7. Mobile Auto Repair