Is anyone using Hosted Exchange from SherWeb?

Discussion in 'Moto Q 9c' started by ScottQ9c, Oct 30, 2008.

1. ScottQ9c

ScottQ9c New Member

Is anyone using Hosted Exchange?

I don't have an exchange server, but I'm intrigued by "Hosted Exchange" services. Is anyone here using such a service? If so, I'd appreciate hearing your comments.

Thanks!
  2. rudeboy

rudeboy New Member

3. ScottQ9c

ScottQ9c New Member

RB: I've been using Verizon Wireless Sync for a couple of years now, and I'm finding that it's not very reliable. The servers seem to go down every couple of months, and stay down for days. That's why I'm looking at a hosted exchange service.

Scott
  4. Marax

Marax New Member

I am, been with SherWeb for close to 2 years now. Ever since they started offering Hosted Exchange 2007. They are great.

Out of curiosity I've even opened accounts with other providers, but after a short period of time, I closed everything and kept SherWeb's alive :). Nothing comes close to what they have to offer for the price they ask. they know how to deal with situations and their tech support is awsome.

Enjoy
  5. ScottQ9c

ScottQ9c New Member

Marax: I'm running a single computer with Outlook 2003. I want to get push e-mail and sync my contacts and calendar. Can you tell me how the process works?

Thanks!
  6. n99hockey

n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

i have 2 exchange accounts/services

1. personal: www.1and1.com (6.99/mo)
    2. work: www.usa.net (19.95/mo)

i sync the Q with my personal account and its great
    no need to hook up to a pc to sync data (only files i want to transfer to the Q)

i type a contact on my Q it goes to my 'OWA' account and PC(OWA = outlook web access...basically mirrors your PC/mobile device and updates everything)

example - i make a change on my Q...it goes to my OWA account and my PC...the PC doesnt have to be on it goes to the OWA account and when outlook starts the OWA syncs with the PC and the info is there