iPhone theme for Moto Q

Discussion in 'Q Home Screens and Wallpapers' started by Benson, Jan 10, 2007.

  1. urbndad

    urbndad New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just got the iphone theme installed, and have a couple of questions, my soft keys are still grey, and i have the black cabs installed with the orange plugin. Is there any way to edit the icons for applications that apply to the user? Just wanted to say Thanks for everybody's hard work this theme looks great.
  2. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    you would have to edit the xml file for the program links and create new icons...
  3. workhors

    workhors New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2007
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    the home screen is great and isnt that much work well atleast for the outcome!! and now i am off to try and edit my buttons before i pay for that app :D thanks to those that helped us get this homescreen!!!
  4. FourTwenSesh

    FourTwenSesh Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2007
    Messages:
    2,844
    Likes Received:
    0
    Its funny to hear that comment from you, cause your name is workhorse....LOL:laugh2:
  5. workhors

    workhors New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2007
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok so i edited the homescreen can someone help me on how to get bluetooth to work right from the button?? i dont know the link most of them are like windows/start menu/Windows Media.lnk anyone know the code for bluetooth??? please? ill help anyone would if they need help and i will post what my screen looks like when i get a chance to get a pic
  6. docdomonic

    docdomonic New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    need help still

    Ok, well i must have done something wrong. I copied everything to the \Application Data\Home on my phone. Ran 4orangeh.dll with WM5_REGSVRCE.EXE. On my screen is everything on the top bar: time, bt indicator, message indicator, tower indicator. I have day, date, time, and network on the screen, but thats it. No icons, no calandar, no anything. Just black, and the start/contacts buttons on the bottom. What did i do wrong, or how can i fix it? Thank you for your help ahead of time
  7. casemods

    casemods New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2007
    Messages:
    393
    Likes Received:
    0
  8. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    this might be the one that was taken off due to Apple law suits.
  9. casemods

    casemods New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2007
    Messages:
    393
    Likes Received:
    0

    I hate apple so much >:\ Time for new avatar ;)
  10. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    not agreeing but never the less a great avatar :}
  11. casemods

    casemods New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2007
    Messages:
    393
    Likes Received:
    0

    Well it's crappy quality...must be the format...can you see the artifacts? I have to figure out why...

    But I don't see why anybody likes anything apple has
  12. outrider927

    outrider927 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm having this same problem too :( And unfortunelty I have no idea how to go about fixing it. Any help is appreciated. I feel like I"m getting close to actually getting close to finishing this lol
  13. darrink1

    darrink1 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2006
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    To register the orange DLL, make sure that the DLL and the EXE program are in the same location, Use Resco file manager to open the DLL with the proper EXE file. Then try reseting your phone.
  14. leony

    leony Guest

  15. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
  16. Der Alta

    Der Alta New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,742
    Likes Received:
    0
    Actually, it looks like those are designed for the iPhone, and not for the Q.
  17. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    which would make sense.... plus after possible lawsuits from Apple i sorta doubt it if somebody would be brave enough to put a ton of iPhone clone screens :}
  18. Jeffrey

    Jeffrey New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2007
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    0
    Has anyone tried the iphone theme at hellomotoq.com? I think its called iQ4. Its not bad except I wish there was a way to change the backround and/or the button path. check it out maybe one of you taltented people could fix it.
  19. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    isn't it just an image and .xml... if so, it's changeable.
  20. waltzb

    waltzb Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2007
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Backgrounds, buttons and links can be changed on my skin.

    [​IMG]

    You can find it here:

    http://forums.sbsh.net/index.php?showtopic=21392

    btw, the "Iphone Theme V2" posted at hellomotoq.cm is actually my original myPhone skin I posted @ SBSH. Seems as though the guy who posted it forgot to mention to everyone that he is not the one who made it. :wink: See my original link here:

    http://forums.sbsh.net/index.php?showtopic=15747

Share This Page