Internet from Q to xbox360?

Discussion in 'Windows PC and Moto Q' started by trentonmac, Dec 3, 2007.

  1. trentonmac

    trentonmac New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Internet from Q to xbox360?

    I have the original sprint motorola q and it is my only source of internet right now. I want to be able to hook up my 360 to the internet (not to game but update the 360 itself) Anyone know how to do this if possible? I do have the phone as a modem option.
  2. smiller2076

    smiller2076 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2007
    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm not sure it can be done. I'm pretty sure all the modems require Windows...

    If the 360 has a usb connection, try it. It shouldn't hurt anything.
  3. dmty

    dmty New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    If you have a computer you might be able to bridge the connection through it
  4. oddllama

    oddllama New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2007
    Messages:
    475
    Likes Received:
    0
    I tried using the usb on the 360 to get on the internet a while back (my only source of the tubes as well). I couldn't get it to work that way but was able to use internet connection sharing through windows and hook the 360 up to the router. Works like a charm.
  5. dmty

    dmty New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    did you download the original halo yet?
  6. oddllama

    oddllama New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2007
    Messages:
    475
    Likes Received:
    0
    noper. i don't play my 360 enough to justify paying the subscription fee.
  7. chowner

    chowner New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2007
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Pretty much. Hook it your phone up to your pc assuming you have pda net right click on the connection in network connections click share this connection.

Share This Page