Increase volume on Q 9c

Discussion in 'Moto Q 9c' started by tsantacruz, Dec 18, 2007.

  1. tsantacruz

    tsantacruz New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Increase volume on Q 9c

    Is there any way to increase the volume on the Q 9c? When playing music from phone speakers as well as Q9 Moto headset, it isn't as loud as i would like it to be. Just curious if there is a hack to make the phone music volume louder. Any help would be appreciated!!!

    Tony
  2. BIGD

    BIGD New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    1,589
    Likes Received:
    0
    go to menu / asseccories / audio enhancement

    or go to settings / profiles / edit and them make everything loud
  3. tsantacruz

    tsantacruz New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    i went it there and set up everything to the max but still was wondering if there is a way to make it louder.
  4. BIGD

    BIGD New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    1,589
    Likes Received:
    0
    change the ringtones quality with wavepad on my apps page (sound editor)
  5. bobbalan

    bobbalan New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Description of MY Q APPS application function(s)

    I really want to start getting into some of the apps but I would like to know what they do and what, if any, considerations, should be made before I download them.

    Thanks
    :w00t:
  6. BIGD

    BIGD New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    1,589
    Likes Received:
    0
    u gotta be more specific so i can tell u what they do , i had most of those apps on my old Q , so they are pretty much harmless and its up to u to try them or not ;)
  7. Dragonheart8588

    Dragonheart8588 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is that program call WM6-Sounds? If it is then how do I use it?
  8. BIGD

    BIGD New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    1,589
    Likes Received:
    0
    no its sound editor , and its for pc. u gotta edit music/ringtones on the pc .
  9. tsantacruz

    tsantacruz New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    I downloaded WM^ Sounds and it is a cab file. When I extract it the file opens but then closes the window. Does nothing else. I installed it on my Q 9c but cannot find an icon anywhere for it on phone. How do you use it ?

    Thanks,

    Tony
  10. Dragonheart8588

    Dragonheart8588 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you so much!! I just made my first ringtone using wave pad(new radicals-you only get what you give)!!!! Yay!!

    Quick question, how do I change the quality of it. Thanks again!!!
  11. BIGD

    BIGD New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    1,589
    Likes Received:
    0
    those r sounds of wm6 for wm5 :) u had those sounds already cuz ur phone runs wm6 :)
  12. tsantacruz

    tsantacruz New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Oh OK....I appreciate you getrting back to me on this subject. I will delete from phone.
  13. BIGD

    BIGD New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    1,589
    Likes Received:
    0
    amplify louder or softer in effects
  14. Financially Irresponsible

    Financially Irresponsible New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    There is a hack to increase Motorola Q volume

    There is a registry hack you could do. Pretty easy.

    I could not get my Q loud enough for music until it did what is described here. Takes 5 minutes.
  15. tsantacruz

    tsantacruz New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    I thik this is for the Q and not the Q9c because when i go thru the registry folder ther is no folder for WavDev.​
  16. dmm5157

    dmm5157 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2007
    Messages:
    194
    Likes Received:
    0
    It works with the Q9C (I have one and did it).

    Make sure you go HKEY_Local_Machine -> SOFTWARE -> MOTOROLA -> BPCTRLR -> WaveDev -> BaseGains

    Then select VALUES and change away! :laugh2:


    It really works. I find that 12 is too loud for the handset and spkrphn . I set them at 10-11.
  17. trouthunter

    trouthunter New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2007
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    So I did the Reg hack for the volume and wow what a diff. I also found that the headphones matter too. I was using some SkullCandy and they were just not loud enough. I switched to a set of Altec Lansing and it was much better. I then tried a set of BOSE and then world of sound has not come to life. :smile::smile::smile:
  18. sh23jk

    sh23jk New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Please Help with Sound Issue


    I download the registry editor - it said to download desktop - I did but no icon shows up.

    I am a novice so not sure what to do next and how to get to editor to make changes?

    Please Help I have missed all my calls.
  19. sherri

    sherri Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2007
    Messages:
    10,117
    Likes Received:
    0
    For the heck of it, push IN on the side scroll wheel until the volume bar pops up. Then scroll UP.

    See if this helps...
  20. dmm5157

    dmm5157 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2007
    Messages:
    194
    Likes Received:
    0
    I don't think you should be having to do the registry editor hack to make volume loud enough so you can hear it. It's more for adjusting speaker phone volume and headset volume.

    I'd recommend checking your profile (SETTINGS-> PROFILES). Make sure you have the right profile selected (the pre-set ones are NORMAL, SILENT, VIBRATE, OUTDOOR and AUTOMATIC).

    You can also edit these profiles by moving the cursor to the one you want to edit and then selecting the "MENU" softkey then "EDIT". The Ring Volume is the one you need to look at. I'd avoid setting it to "LOUD" other than for the OUTDOOR setting as it is VERY loud.


    Another thing to check is your ringtones. One thing you may have wrong is you might have selected an invalid ringtone or have a broken link (you selected a ring tone that the Q9c doesn't support or the file is no longer on your phone).
    Go to SETTINGS -> SOUNDS and make sure all your files work when you slect "MENU" and "PLAY". If they don't play (if you can't hear them), then select a different ringtone.

    Give those things a shot and let us know if that fixes things.

Share This Page