inaccessible links

Discussion in 'Motorola Q' started by angelacurry, May 7, 2009.

1. angelacurry

angelacurry New Member

inaccessible links

so, im new to the Q. i have trouble with certain links on web pages and some emails. is this a security software issue or what? how can i get this access?
  2. Q-Area51

Q-Area51 Guest

If you could be much more specific please AND tell us which Q you have, I'm sure we can get you all fixed up. :) -Q
  3. ParaCAD

ParaCAD New Member

And welcome!

Carrier could help also. Which browser?
  4. angelacurry

angelacurry New Member

hey guys and thanx. my phone is moto q, just q. i am with verizon and im running IE Windows 5.0.
  5. Q-Area51

Q-Area51 Guest

K. Good to go! :) There are a few "hacks" that will definitely help you. The Q hacks sticky is where you'll find them. I'm thinkin' "Open DNS" will definitely be of help if you aren't comfy with registry editing but there are a number of others that you'll need to do. Scope out the hacks and see what applies to your particular wants and needs and you'll find plenty of help. Just ask away. :) -Q
  6. sherri

sherri Active Member

I have had my original Q since May, 2007. I have not done any hacke. I do not have a registry editor installed. (A lot of programs/web browsers/songs and other "stuff", but no "hacks")

Why do you think that it needs to be hacked? I have no problem getting on any sites (also with Verizon)...:gasp:
  7. Q-Area51

Q-Area51 Guest

Whatever trips your trigger. :) After all, You put the "Q" in Queen. :) That's NOT to say that there are NO hacks or other changes that would not make it better . . . you've just choosen to not use them and that's perfectly alright. :) -Q
  8. sherri

sherri Active Member

The OP needed help with e-mail and internet links. Said nothing that would make me think "registry hack"...

(But then again, not much would make me think "registry hack"...:tounge:)
  9. Q-Area51

Q-Area51 Guest