Image of my Q9m/c WM6.1, w/ 16GB SDHC Card Installed

Discussion in 'Moto Q 9m' started by manbat, Oct 3, 2008.

  1. manbat

    manbat Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,131
    Likes Received:
    3
    Image of my Q9m/c WM6.1, w/ 16GB SDHC Card Installed

    Here is an image of the Memory Manager of my Q9m/c WM6.1, with a 16GB Micro SDHC (in a Mini Adapter) installed and working. All my programs and files have been installed to it from my 8GB Card. It runs works GREAT!!

    [​IMG]

    Notice the Storage Card line and the amount of free space!! It
    takes a little over a GB to format the card for use.
    If you want one....Check eBay.
  2. mike250rs

    mike250rs New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2007
    Messages:
    14,284
    Likes Received:
    0
    * insert oohhs & ahhs here *






    :)
  3. Geekster

    Geekster New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    4,952
    Likes Received:
    0
    me sticking with "wow's!!!"
    Looks good manbat!!!
  4. mike250rs

    mike250rs New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2007
    Messages:
    14,284
    Likes Received:
    0
    and check your vmail...sheesh!

    :p
  5. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    damn!
    and here i have been using the same 1gb card from day one (feb '07) and its just over half full:tounge:
  6. manbat

    manbat Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,131
    Likes Received:
    3
    I do have over 60 Aps, Games and Programs.......

    I do have over 60 Aps, Games and Programs.......etc, installed to the card. I purge temp. files daily(There's no Text, V-mail, E-mail or internet temp files on the card at the moment). I have full length movies, TV shows, Multiple emulators and game ROMs, pictures, videos and work Files on board.. It's alot but the phone handles it. WM 6.1 Manages them even better. And it even makes phone calls pretty good!
  7. brandon.roeder

    brandon.roeder New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2008
    Messages:
    3,122
    Likes Received:
    0
    Nuh uh!!! This phone makes calls too???!!!
  8. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    lies and slander i say!!
  9. 0100010

    0100010 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    It is able to address the 16GB card w/o the need for additional drivers (as was needed with the orig Q in WM5)?
  10. manbat

    manbat Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,131
    Likes Received:
    3
    Plug it in.......

    ==============================================
    Turn off phone....Plug it in.......Start it up....Save something to card...it will format. I have the PIE cache to SD hack, e-mail attachment to Sd hack, etc. so mine auto formatted. It takes a little over 1GB to format. You can copy any programs you have installed on your current card right to the new card w/ your computer. They will start right up ...no re-install involved. The only program I had to re-install to the card was my Copilot Live GPS .
  11. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    2Gb not quite day one but fairly short after that.. 4% used :}

    potQ9c
  12. jlank

    jlank New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2008
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    0
    Manbat what program is that memory manager from ?l
    Thanks
    Joel
  13. manbat

    manbat Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,131
    Likes Received:
    3
    ================================Q9c ROM / WM 6.1, my Q9m is upgraded to WM6.1 with the Q9c ROM. Posted via Q9m/c Hybrid
  14. jlank

    jlank New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2008
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you I feel like a moron!!!

    Joel
  15. brownslink

    brownslink New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can you tell me what SDHC card you used?
  16. manbat

    manbat Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,131
    Likes Received:
    3
    ===================SanDisk...from Ebay....still working great!
  17. hellachopper

    hellachopper New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    326
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thats sweet man, does it make the phone any slower do you notice?
  18. brandon.roeder

    brandon.roeder New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2008
    Messages:
    3,122
    Likes Received:
    0
    It shouldnt..its just more memory..
  19. manbat

    manbat Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,131
    Likes Received:
    3
    ===================No...All my programs are loaded to it. They still work great.
  20. hellachopper

    hellachopper New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    326
    Likes Received:
    0
    Allright cool maybe will have to get a bigger memory card than

Share This Page