I'm devastated..

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by ParaCAD, Apr 22, 2009.

  1. ParaCAD

    ParaCAD New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    5,685
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm devastated..

    My "caps" button, has quit working on me........ :(


    Guess i could attempt a warranty replacement, not sure if its up yet or not....
  2. mike250rs

    mike250rs New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2007
    Messages:
    14,284
    Likes Received:
    0
    ..that can get akward :)

    insurance swap.
  3. sherri

    sherri Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2007
    Messages:
    10,117
    Likes Received:
    0

    Doesn't Motorola offer a 1 year warranty?
  4. ParaCAD

    ParaCAD New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    5,685
    Likes Received:
    0
    I know mike, it is a little embarassing on occasion..lol

    No ins, never have, so i'd just live with it if i can't warranty it..or try to dissasemble and clean it a bit.
  5. Q-Area51

    Q-Area51 Guest

    OOOOOOOOOOOO - MAN !!!! Anything but THAT !!!! :) You absolutely sure it's the button, else software setting, maybe. :) -Q
  6. ParaCAD

    ParaCAD New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    5,685
    Likes Received:
    0
    They may. But is that seperate from ATT 1yr warranty replacement? I came to have the q9h because i replaced my old LG shine under warranty twice, and the 3rd time i had the option to choose a new phone, which obviously was the Q. But doing that didn't extend the ATT warranty with each replacement.

    You're saying possibly contacting motorola directly under a manufacturers warranty?
  7. ParaCAD

    ParaCAD New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    5,685
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm pretty confident its the button, no others have done it. Plus if i hit it 20x in a row atleast one time it'll give me a capital letter. Or pressing it off center may or may not result in a capital letter...
  8. EQBob

    EQBob New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2007
    Messages:
    3,416
    Likes Received:
    0
    ItCouldBeWorse.ItCouldBeYourSpaceBar.
  9. sherri

    sherri Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2007
    Messages:
    10,117
    Likes Received:
    0

    Yup. I would contact Motorola first, but if it is still under AT&T 1 year warranty, try them also. (I think Verizon only gives a 90 day warranty...if that...)
  10. ParaCAD

    ParaCAD New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    5,685
    Likes Received:
    0
    You gotta point there..:tounge:

    I'll take a shot at both...I can live with out it really.
    But just like alcohol or sex....why?
  11. EQBob

    EQBob New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2007
    Messages:
    3,416
    Likes Received:
    0
    Because in the first case, you're not in control afterwards...and in the second, you're never in control <G>
  12. gnath9

    gnath9 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    857
    Likes Received:
    0
    just a thought ..... on my Q9c if I hit the but twice quickly it locks the button also does the same thing on the function button.... its kinda like turning on "sticky buttons" on your computer. Like I said "just a thought"
  13. ParaCAD

    ParaCAD New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    5,685
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yup...I know the keys do that, thx, and i understand where your coming from.:)

    But the issue is, it wont really type a capital letter at all, I've been able to push the button hard, and i'll get a capital occasionally. But not like i should. So i think its just malfuntioning...
  14. gnath9

    gnath9 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    857
    Likes Received:
    0

    Atleast the parts are cheap ...:wink:
  15. ParaCAD

    ParaCAD New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    5,685
    Likes Received:
    0
    Good point...and a another valid option...thx

Share This Page