I need a guinni pig :)

Discussion in 'Q Home Screens and Wallpapers' started by eko, Mar 5, 2008.

  1. eko

    eko New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    1,020
    Likes Received:
    0
    I need a guinni pig :)

    So I am working on something new and I need a guinni pig. I have it running fabulously in an emulater but when I pull it to my phone it wont load giving an error that the ringer is off. Anyway anyone who wants to help Id appricaite it :) worst case scenario you just delete the files off of your machine and you are no worse for the ware. Anyway I mostly just want to know if it loads

    thanks,
    Ellie

    click here to dl

    should look like this
    [​IMG]
  2. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    it says layout cannot be displayed... i unzipped as you packed it. all file in a sub-directory called ekoflip, .xml obviously in \Application Data\Home..
  3. BigTK

    BigTK New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2007
    Messages:
    334
    Likes Received:
    0
    well let me see what happens...

    and check you PM's on SBSHforum.
  4. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    just tried it
    i get a white screen that says 'the selected layout can not be found'
  5. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    dumped them all in the \Home folder... ditto result.
  6. Ellie,
    That is an awesome homescreen layout.
    I hope you get it to work!!
  7. BigTK

    BigTK New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2007
    Messages:
    334
    Likes Received:
    0
    [​IMG]
    screen 1
    [​IMG]
    screen 2
    [​IMG]
    screen 3

    continued in next post because I can only post 3 images per post...
  8. BigTK

    BigTK New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2007
    Messages:
    334
    Likes Received:
    0
    [​IMG]
    screen 4
    [​IMG]
    screen 5
    while I was making this post the screen timed out and when I pushed the home button the screen came up with a mixture of dialpad and contacts then I got this...
    [​IMG]

    hope this helps.
    T.

    I placed files in the root of the SD card, I forgot to mention...I could navigate the schedule and launcher but the other screens were dead
  9. PacoJr67

    PacoJr67 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Messages:
    13,359
    Likes Received:
    0
    I get the same thing on WM6 too (big suprise huh?)
  10. Martin2277

    Martin2277 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well I tried it on my Q9h and had an error also. I hope you get it working I really like that setup. I looked at the xml also but I haven't got in to working out my own yet so it just looks like Greek. Keep up the great work I love your screens...
  11. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    i thought about looking in the .xml... but then nothing happened :}
  12. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    so that would be the difference between a beta tester and a guinni pig:tounge:
  13. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    uhm, depends... where did you (try and) categorize me :}
  14. eko

    eko New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    1,020
    Likes Received:
    0
    lol thanks guys, yeah that is why you dont use a friggin emulater when coding something verses the real thing. It look awsomly good on the emulater I was so bumed when I threw it on my phone and it gave me the error. I was like you are kidding me. So we will see. I am going to start taking peice by peice out and see where I went wrong.

    It was mostly just wishful thinking that it wasnt just me lol
  15. BigTK

    BigTK New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2007
    Messages:
    334
    Likes Received:
    0
    I like the sound of "beta pig".
  16. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    i think you took the guinni pig route this time:laugh2:

    i hope you do get it working
    this is/could be an amazing homescreen!
  17. cheri

    cheri Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2007
    Messages:
    11,615
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hey Ellie,

    I dl'd it and tried a couple different things. One was moving the folder and the xml to the application>home folder...then I just tried to simply unzip it on my Q (you never know lol)

    All I got was the same stuff as above. :-(

    Always available to help you out if you need it to try your stuff!
  18. viceaction

    viceaction New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2006
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Fantastic looking homescreen, as usual.

    I hope you get it to work. If you do it will replace my HTC Touch homescreen which until now I thought was perfection.
  19. eko

    eko New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    1,020
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks everyone who helped me with this,

    got it working and Ill have it uploaded in a few to my website. Ill also post a link in my thread :)
  20. cheri

    cheri Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2007
    Messages:
    11,615
    Likes Received:
    2
    (Waiting patiently)

Share This Page