How to update Q 9c to WM 6.1 w/o warranty

Discussion in 'Moto Q 9c' started by Kahale, Mar 31, 2009.

  1. PacoJr67

    PacoJr67 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Messages:
    13,359
    Likes Received:
    0
    because the op has changed the rom. a master reset will just return it to where it is now
  2. Kahale

    Kahale New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    yup first thing i tried. good news sprint said they will replace my phone for free. yay. i had no insurance too.
  3. johnh123

    johnh123 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is there any easy way to accomplish this? I got a q9c off of ebay and the moto tool says it is out of warranty. I didn't buy it from sprint, so they aren't going to give me a new one.
  4. rfmanning

    rfmanning New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Does the Sprint flash work on Verizon?
  5. Q-Area51

    Q-Area51 Guest

    Pretty sure NOT. Sorry. :) -Q
  6. dami

    dami New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2008
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    is this only for sprint ? i have a moto qc with openmobile thats the name of my provider openmobilepr.com am in puerto rico i would love to upgrade my q btw am loving it but would love it even more if i could upgrade
  7. Q-Area51

    Q-Area51 Guest

    I've not seen an Openmobile ROM so prob not. These upgrades are for CDMA phones only. Is yours? :) -Q

Share This Page