How to unlock a Motorola Q GSM Phone from Mexico?? HELP!!!

Discussion in 'International' started by dcshoppin, Nov 28, 2008.

  1. dcshoppin

    dcshoppin New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    How to unlock a Motorola Q GSM Phone from Mexico?? HELP!!!

    Hi Guys,
    Can anyone here help me please?!?!
    I just bought a MOTOROLA Q GSM smartphone here in Mexico the cellphone company is TELCEL. I want to unblock it so I can use it with any SIM card in the US.
    Does anyone know how can I do this? Please Help!!!
    Thanks in advance.
    DC
  2. cindra

    cindra Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2008
    Messages:
    2,992
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have no clue, but welcome to the forum! :smile:
  3. mislatero

    mislatero New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2008
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    0
    mi hermano compro un Q-gsm y los desbloquie para poder instalar terceras aplicaciones facilmente con este .cab:
    tambien sirve para motoq de yoigo españa, orange, telcel, claro, etc.

    Attached Files:

  4. Boycan

    Boycan New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2008
    Messages:
    1,141
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hmmm would be nice if we knew what you said? That could be a file to help non-spanish speakers also :-/
  5. ParaCAD

    ParaCAD New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    5,685
    Likes Received:
    0
    I got motoq and orange outta that :)
  6. cindra

    cindra Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2008
    Messages:
    2,992
    Likes Received:
    0
    Although it's nice that we offer help in different languages, too! :tounge:
  7. Boycan

    Boycan New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2008
    Messages:
    1,141
    Likes Received:
    0
    I agree but it is obvious the OP can write in english and the replier can read english so whats with the spanish or whatever it is? :-/
  8. sherri

    sherri Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2007
    Messages:
    10,117
    Likes Received:
    0
    "My brother bought a Q gsm and it is unlocked and able to install third party applications easily with .cab...Also works for moto q (..orange, telcel, of course...)"

    Huh??? This is what I got from it. Where is Cheri???
  9. Tech.erella

    Tech.erella New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
    Messages:
    2,818
    Likes Received:
    0
    Dude, I didn't know you spoke Spanish! Cool!
  10. sherri

    sherri Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2007
    Messages:
    10,117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Un poquito...(a little).

    Took it through college, and can translate written Spanish better than spoken (most people speak too fast...)
  11. cindra

    cindra Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2008
    Messages:
    2,992
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm impressed! I got about 2 words out of it.

    In high school I took 3 years of German, would have been handy had we lost WWII.
  12. Geekster

    Geekster New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    4,952
    Likes Received:
    0
    HAHAHAHAHAHA!!!! :laugh:
  13. ParaCAD

    ParaCAD New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    5,685
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hahahahaaaa!! That is pretty funny cindra! :D
  14. cindra

    cindra Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2008
    Messages:
    2,992
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks given for laughing at my lame jokes. :smile:
  15. dcshoppin

    dcshoppin New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi guys!
    Thanks for the help!...I will try to use it. Gracias Amigos! lol:laugh2:
  16. sherri

    sherri Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2007
    Messages:
    10,117
    Likes Received:
    0

    De nada! Hasta luego!:wink:
  17. albertomg7

    albertomg7 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hola acabo de encontrar tu archivo .cab, me interesa mucho desbloquear mi moto Q el cual tambien es de TELCEL Mexico, me puedes explicar cómo uso el .cab

    Gracias...
  18. Brooks

    Brooks New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have a motorola q from verizon up here I sent to a friend in mexico and she needs to unlock the phone to use it down in mexico-telcel- can you help with this?
    Thanks Brooks
  19. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    the verizon q is a cdma phone and not gsm...it wont work

    -Sent from my Q9n
  20. ninjaap

    ninjaap Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2008
    Messages:
    6,932
    Likes Received:
    22
    Verizon q es un teléfono CDMA y GSM no ... no lo puedo trabaja

    -Enviado desde mi Q9n

Share This Page