How do you remove the facade trial?

Discussion in 'Q Home Screens and Wallpapers' started by MuddyPaws, Feb 21, 2009.

  1. MuddyPaws

    MuddyPaws New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2009
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    0
    How do you remove the facade trial?

    I go to start, settings, remove programs......it's not there. How the hell do I get this thing off my phone?
  2. brandon.roeder

    brandon.roeder New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2008
    Messages:
    3,122
    Likes Received:
    0
    You can use active sync to remove it..
  3. Vazguard

    Vazguard Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2008
    Messages:
    5,502
    Likes Received:
    0
    Don't. Just buy it. :smile:
  4. dafoxs

    dafoxs New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    13,994
    Likes Received:
    0
    Its in mine
    SBSH Facade.
  5. Jwurm99

    Jwurm99 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Buy it

    You can find a key for any WM application someone will eventually host a download zip with 100 applications in it with keys and get shut down really quick. I don't know about this personally but have heard stories. Honestly its worth to just buy the application from the direct software website not an online general software store. They spent there time designing a feature demanded by users and had the education to program software so give them what they deserve. I'm sorry after I re-read this post I thought you were just trying to manually delete the trial and still use the software not delete the software completley. Yes use your settings in the phone and find remove programs from there you will be OK.
  6. MuddyPaws

    MuddyPaws New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2009
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    0

    That's the problem, it is not in the setting on the phone to remove it.
  7. Prosper

    Prosper New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,469
    Likes Received:
    0
    Have you checked whether it is displayed in AS?
    BTW, why are you removing Facade (just curious)?
  8. grrgoyl

    grrgoyl New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hook up to ActiveSync ------> Tools -------> Add/Remove Programs should do it. I didn't care for Facade either, made my HS way too busy with even more stuff than the phone's default screens.
  9. MuddyPaws

    MuddyPaws New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2009
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    0
    Finally got it taken off. Had to do it manually for some reason. Wasn't in As either.

    I am taking it off because I really don't have a use for it. Just packs the screen with too much crap I don't need. I don't need all that on my screen.
  10. TreeFrog

    TreeFrog Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    11,420
    Likes Received:
    0
    the beauty part of facade is you can go into its settings and remove or add plugins! in your case you could of removed some of the un-needed "crap" and added the the voicemail plugin you so desire!!! =)
  11. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    definately agree

    and if your using the standard facade screen, yes, that is VERY cluttered but check out the homescreen collection thread for all the different variations of the facade plugin

    some are quite nice and simple

    either way good luck
  12. MuddyPaws

    MuddyPaws New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2009
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm not going to pay for a program just to get it to put a voicemail indicator on the home screen. And why would I pay for a program to clutter up the home screen and then use it to unclutter the home screen?
  13. TreeFrog

    TreeFrog Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    11,420
    Likes Received:
    0
    it doesnt clutter up the hs if you dont use a facade provided hs! but thats cool..i didnt lose any revenue!! it just makes homescreen using/building so much better...
  14. MuddyPaws

    MuddyPaws New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2009
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    0

    I guess we just disagree. I could post some pics of home screens made by people but I don't want to ram on their hard work. Just look at some of the screens. I just don't see a point to using this program.
  15. TreeFrog

    TreeFrog Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    11,420
    Likes Received:
    0
    like i said...thats cool!
  16. dafoxs

    dafoxs New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    13,994
    Likes Received:
    0
    Facade is a good tool to organize everything. I use tasks and schedule alot. It makes it easy to view and edit.
    No clutter on my screens. just a personal choice.
  17. Prosper

    Prosper New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,469
    Likes Received:
    0
    Wait til you see the new version that is currently in beta testing :2cool:

    PS. Was it me marking schedule and tasks bold in your post? :}
  18. TreeFrog

    TreeFrog Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    11,420
    Likes Received:
    0
    I like news like that!

Share This Page