Home Screen Help

Discussion in 'Q Home Screens and Wallpapers' started by sbagdan, Jul 13, 2006.

1. sbagdan

sbagdan New Member

Home Screen Help

OK Everyone,

Here is a question or a cry for help, not sure which! :)

I am a consultant, and have lots of computer knowledge, but when you get into XML and stuff, I am clueless!

I am looking for a homescreen that has the recent used stuff like the VZW default, has the Fizz weather screen, Email, Text, VM, etc..., Time, Profile, maybe next 1,2, or 3 appointments, and maybe a place to put some hot buttons for frequently used software.

As I said, I am no programmer, and if someone can stear me in the right direction, or maybe just throw something together, I would be very appreciative.

Thanks to all!!!
  2. SDMahan

SDMahan New Member

Take a look at this homescreen:
    http://www.everythingq.com/forum/q-home-screens-wallpapers/home-screens-261.html#post1324
    It is #3 of 4 single-page home screens that I posted on the thread.

To meet all of your requirements (besides multiple appointments), I could make the Next Appointment plugin use only 1 line and then have room to add 2 shortcuts like the VZW Full Screen. If you didn't need the bluetooth plugin, I could easily get you 4 shortcuts (2 per line).
  3. sbagdan

sbagdan New Member

I tried that one, but it is not reading the Fixx Weather.... I have Fizz Travler Actually (just $5 more and has lots more function). And it is loaded on memory Card. not sure if that means anything.

Thanks!
  4. SDMahan

SDMahan New Member

Here are the changes to utilize Fizz Traveller instead Fizz Weather:

Change:
    <!-- Fizz Weather -->
    <plugin clsid="{30DF3430-2005-0509-BAA6-00AA003E0EED}" name="WeatherPlugin" height="54">
    <general sepline="true"/>
    </plugin>
    <!-- Fizz Weather End-->

To:
    <!-- Fizz Traveller -->
    <plugin clsid="{30DF3430-1998-0509-BAA6-00AA003E0EED}" name="TravellerPlugin" height="54">
    <general sepline="true" hilighttoday="true"/>