Hey Eko!

Discussion in 'Q Home Screens and Wallpapers' started by n99hockey, Aug 23, 2007.

  1. IDontKnowOfficer?

    IDontKnowOfficer? New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2007
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    0
    ... ok you talked me into it! :laugh2:
  2. IDontKnowOfficer?

    IDontKnowOfficer? New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2007
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    0
    NOOOOOOOOoooooooooooooooooooooo his sites down, i cant DL it... :embarassed:
    Send it to me via AIM? :laugh2:
  3. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    haha its kick ass
    just add ekos code for the extra screen if you want it and save the image she made and put it in your application data\home folder (but make sure you rename the file to match the name of the file she listed in her code...it was off by a few letters so i just changed the image name) and your are all set
  4. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    no its not i just tried it

    http://www.kooldezine.com/Q.htm
  5. IDontKnowOfficer?

    IDontKnowOfficer? New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2007
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    0
    So just create a text file named carbonmcs.jpg and put the line of code in the body and save it and transfer as normal? (Hope thats what i do)
  6. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15

    no

    edit the carbonfiber.home.xml file you downloaded...copy the code she posted from this thread and paste it under the </scheme> text...hit the 'X' say yes when it asks to save them move all the files to the \application data\home folder

    leave any images in folders in those folders when you move them over
  7. IDontKnowOfficer?

    IDontKnowOfficer? New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2007
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    0
    You talking about the files from the previous one that f'd my phone up? I did a reinstall. Please supply link so i can get this show on TEH ROAD! :laugh2: :2cool:
  8. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    no im talking about you installing the the homescreen that you said you wanted to install...

    and i did provide a link a few posts up
  9. IDontKnowOfficer?

    IDontKnowOfficer? New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2007
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok so i downloaded the carbonfiber w/ tabs off the website. Now what do i change? Im so confused, do i right click and save the image she posted for your missed call screen? (Also, i dont HAVE to have fascade and fizz for this to work right??) AIM PLEASEEEEE, ima pest :tounge:
  10. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    if you dont have fizz or facade then dont use the screen...it wont work
  11. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    yea, late last night i went back to v1.3 and am now running the same screen as yours... i do want to replace the Fizz, not really something i need but for now it works, i want a clock in there + make some more changes to it.

    unless Eko jumps at it :}
  12. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    i think you should have stayed with the RJtime i liked how it looked with that replacing fizz
  13. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    that is one of the things i wanna go for... plus i might get something like a graphic (if i have real estate left), and i always liked the profile shown, and also the missed call line (as you might remember i am not the biggest fan of the full missed call screen) i am gaining some room b/c the clock takes less space + i will get rid of the date/carrier-service/time... it may take some time, but it will be cool.. i hope :}
  14. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    sounds cool
    would love to see it when its done (as im sure you will post it)

    perhaps you could add the missed calls line to the end of the message line (not sure if that would work though) or just below it
  15. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    as said, made a little progress today... even though lots of things still need to be moved around before i am satisfied (but "they" behave kind odd if i move them up or down in Facade) but i wanted to share anyway :}

    Attached Files:

  16. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    not bad looking!

    kinda weird for me to see it reversed like that though lol
  17. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    i can imagine that if you have been looking at how yours looks.. i want the clock higher and the tabs where you have them (or close to that), undecided where to put the message counters, date under the clock might go also since i also see it in the calendar plugin (maybe be put the date also in the top bar since it seems kind of empty now). most likely i will add a profile line and also a missed call line. we'll see...

Share This Page