HELP! With Outlook 2007 BCM sync to Q

Discussion in 'Windows PC and Moto Q' started by mortgagesaver01, Aug 10, 2007.

1. HELP! With Outlook 2007 BCM sync to Q

I need some serious HELP!! :embarassed:I’m a NOOB:frown: to this forum and YES I did Search…:wink:
    A Little Background:
    I’ve just recently moved to a “Q” From a PPC 6700 and a prior to that the Blackberry 7100I so I am used to using a Smartphone, Pocket PC, PDA etc ..(F.Y.I my “Q” is with Sprint)
    The Problem:
    I’m using Outlook 2007 with Business Contact Manager as my PIM. I was previously using Goldmine and I have used ACT 6.0 however I’m good with using Outlook BCM ..HOWEVER I’m looking for some help getting it to work on my “Q”…I looked at the 3 Threads that come up when I SEARCH the forum for “Business Contact Manager” and it seems that only one person has listed they have tried to use it and had problems. I did look at “Companionlink.com” and that looks nice but that’s almost $120.00 / Year …is there a fix a program that will actually let you sync your BCM contacts into your “Q”??

OH.. if there is a program to BUY please let me know or if someone has a copy for sale please PM me :2cool:
  2. Guerrilla

Guerrilla New Member

According to Microsoft's site, BCM is only for Office 2003 and not 2007. That could be your problem since you're using Outlook 2007. All you do to sync with your Q and Outlook is plug it into a PC with ActiveSync 4.5 or configure an Exchange server.
  3. sjcruiser36

sjcruiser36 New Member

Outlook 2003

I have Outlook 2003 and have no problems syncing the information between the Q and Outlook. I also open, Outlook, my Hotmail and my Comcast and things tends to sync easily. It also ask my to keep or delete duplicates.
  4. THe Office Suite I have is 2007 business with the BCM ....

http://office.microsoft.com/en-us/contactmanager/FX101674171033.aspx