Help with 6.1 Verizon Update

Discussion in 'Moto Q 9c' started by Tom Thomson, Sep 22, 2008.

  1. koreanjoey

    koreanjoey New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I figured it out!

    I turned off my phone then voila! It detected it!

    Kind of odd that I had to turn it off for it to detect, but I'm not going to complain. Updating right now as a matter of fact.
  2. koreanjoey

    koreanjoey New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    hurray being able to send email w/o push!
  3. Q-Area51

    Q-Area51 Guest


    OUTSTANDING, MAN !!!!!! Way to go !!!!!!! Glad for ya. :laugh2:
  4. larsdennert

    larsdennert Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,849
    Likes Received:
    0
    Um that's what the instructions said to do, isn't it?
  5. jlasich

    jlasich New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    larsdennert, actually the instructions say to just connect the device; there's nothing about about turning the phone off and back on. I tried that too and nothing. On Saturday, I'm going to go to the store and see if they can do it.
  6. RJB

    RJB New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I cant for the life of me to get my c to update. I clicked on your sig links they seem to lead to a blank website. I want to try it your way do you think you could update them?

    Thanks
  7. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    why not go to the motorola website and do that?
  8. Q-Area51

    Q-Area51 Guest

    The link works just fine. Go for it !!!
  9. Q-Area51

    Q-Area51 Guest

    BECAUSE truckloads of folks are having BIG problems with theirs.
  10. nmcguff

    nmcguff New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I got it to work using a different PC. Phone is working with no issues.
  11. Maytag

    Maytag New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I also used the official Motorola update program. I have SP3. I had to actually turn off my Q and leave it off when connecting the USB cable. It downloaded fine then.
  12. koreanjoey

    koreanjoey New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well I tried turning the phone off and then turning it back on with no success.

    I actually left the phone off when it finally recognized.

Share This Page