Help getting internet fixed!!plz!!!

Discussion in 'Moto Q 9m' started by albert_horta, Apr 13, 2009.

  1. albert_horta

    albert_horta New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Help getting internet fixed!!plz!!!

    HI
    a couple of months ago i got my q9m flashed and everything was working fine internet, mms, talk the works.
    2 days ago my internet stopped working.
    it first asked me for a password. so i typed in cricket. and then it did the loading thing.
    then an error message came up and said "login error. ensure that you have correct login information and try again"
    so i checked the proxy everything seems right the username and password.
    so i tried again and still nothing.
    i have been trying all weekend thinking it was just a bad connection but still nothing.
    please help me fix it.
    i dont know what to do and i dont have any $ to get it reflashed.
    thanks in advance
  2. Q-Area51

    Q-Area51 Guest

    You don't per chance have it tethered at the time you try connecting, do you? :) -Q

  3. albert_horta

    albert_horta New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0


    actually no i dont.
    i"ve never tethered my phone.
  4. Q-Area51

    Q-Area51 Guest

    Who is your carrier, Albert? :) -Q
  5. albert_horta

    albert_horta New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0

    im with cricket...
    i send more texts in a week than an average att customer does in 2 years without being overcharged LOl
  6. Q-Area51

    Q-Area51 Guest


    HA !!!! Good one, man !!

    Still no internet yet either? I'm thinkin' you're about ready for a Master Reset. It will not hurt your flash at all and usually WILL fix everything else including your internet settings, etc. Backup everything you wish to save like contacts, etc and go for it. You'll be a happy camper in no time. :) -Q
  7. rfarrah

    rfarrah New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,454
    Likes Received:
    0
    You might check with Cricket CS first - maybe there IS some username and password that your phone has dropped.
  8. Q-Area51

    Q-Area51 Guest

    What carrier do you know that requires that? :) -Q
  9. rfarrah

    rfarrah New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,454
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well, I'm sure that all carriers require some sort of "authentication". Who knows what Cricket might require? In any event, checking with CS couldn't hurt.

    ..my $.02
  10. Q-Area51

    Q-Area51 Guest

    If the phons IS on the carrier's service there isn't any other "authentication" needed for internet/data use. CS is an obvious choice of course.

Share This Page