HELP! Do you have an unpatched Saga?

Discussion in 'Samsung Saga' started by larsdennert, Jul 15, 2009.

  1. pat_the_cat

    pat_the_cat New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2009
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    would be great if you could compare radio settings. I really want to know what they changed. This is my biggest issue. If the signal would improve I wouldn't have any issues with texting.

    Everything else I can live with..........for now.

    EDIT: Is there anyway to pull out the Verizon bloatware? Just installing a ROM with the bare minimum to make the phone work? Then we decide on the programs that we want to use.
  2. dragonfly

    dragonfly New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,192
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just found out that my brothers friend got a new saga a couple months ago and apparently doesnt have the new rom, which file should i grab from him again? and what should i do with it?
  3. larsdennert

    larsdennert Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,849
    Likes Received:
    0
    It's a done deal. I have the old Saga ROM now. I also dumped the Ozone so I have those files too.

    Thanks!
  4. pat_the_cat

    pat_the_cat New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2009
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Lars-now that you have the files what can be done with them? Can you compare them to current files and single out the differences? Or is that just waaay too much work?

    Thanks for working on this!
  5. pump146

    pump146 New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2009
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    any way you can make a loader that will flash a phone back?
  6. larsdennert

    larsdennert Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,849
    Likes Received:
    0
    I don't have the radio image, just the os files.
  7. sbarne3

    sbarne3 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I would like to know this as well... I have been looking for a way to maybe make one of the cooked 6.5 roms (like for the Epix) work with the Saga, but if we can somehow "downgrade" to the old ROM, I would probably be just as happy... My phone USED to work great!

Share This Page