Have successfully activated MOTO-Q on Tat Indicom Network

Discussion in 'Motorola Q' started by sjslall, Oct 24, 2008.

  1. sjslall

    sjslall New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2008
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Have successfully activated MOTO-Q on Tat Indicom Network

    Hi Guys,

    I have at last activated my MOTO-Q (Verizon) which was purchased from Ebay to the Tata Indicom Network.

    It took appx 10mins and its working as a charm.

    what you need:
    1. Tata Indicom Post paid connection (will not work with prepaid)
    2. Download and install Motorola's RSD from:
    http://ted.servepics.com/hacktherazr.com/files/RSD_CMDA_General_5_1_6_Installation.exe

    3. Download Tata Indicom's PRL from:
    http://www.mobile-files.com/forum/showthread.php?t=70508&highlight=indicom
    4. Download and install Activesync from Microsoft

    Once this is done follow the following steps:

    1. to install and launch RSD:
    http://www.hacktherazr.com/guides/v...nt/rsd-cdma-general-alternative-pst-andor-msu

    Once installed, launch the appl and follow the steps to connect.

    2. To flash to Tata:
    http://www.mobile-files.com/forum/showthread.php?t=49485

    Switch off the motoq and restart.

    Now get a cellphone change 14-digit pin code from tata indicom shoproom and activate over *228

    Enjoy
  2. rahulduggal

    rahulduggal New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    wow man , this could be useful to me later, does this work on Moto Q 9c as well ?
  3. sjslall

    sjslall New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2008
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    I did encounter some issues, but were resolved.
    1. You need to go to the tata showroom and give the old tata phone's esn to them, so they can upload your details.
    *228 will now activate and give your phone number.
    Next take the MIN number from them and use the CDMA NAM option in RSD to activate the phone for calls.
    They will give you a 10 digit MIN code, use the 4th to 10th (7 digits) for the NAM1 and 1st to 3rd for the area code.
    This will work for ALL MOTOROLA CDMA phones.
    Just be a bit stern with customer care. They are just noobs who have no tech exp.
  4. relate27

    relate27 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2007
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    What does this do and why should I do it ?
  5. sjslall

    sjslall New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2008
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    OK let me make it more simple:
    After you have activated the motoq on Tata Indicom networks, the MIN (Mobile Id No) needs to be synced with network to start receiving and making calls.
    For that you need to visit the showroom to first activate the set's ESN on the network which will provide a 10 digit MIN by them.
    This MIN needs to be programmed into the set using RSD, and you can immediately setrt making calls.

    The only hitch is that I still need to figure how to activate Internet on the device as TATA wap settings are not known to the CC staff at all.
  6. rjndra

    rjndra New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Htc p3000 cdma

    I had taken HTC P3000 CDMA mobile for Tata Indicom, unfortuantely after I took this I had seen that - this is configured with Reliance.
    I didnt get any help from tata indicom mobile, these people dont knw that HTC brand is there.

    Please help me to access Internet in my Tata Indicom mobile.

    What are the necessary things and softwares/tools I need.

    Thanks in advance
  7. sjslall

    sjslall New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2008
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi.

    Please google for htc access to the above resorses.
    You will need a program to install tata prl files so that the network is accesssible.
  8. uhm

    uhm New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0

    Hi, thanks for sharing.

    I tried to activate my Moto Q on Tata and *228 was successful as well but the phone never got activated on their network. Now they say foreign ESN doesn't work on their network. I told them other people have successfully done it. Then they asked me to get their phone#/ESN as an example so that they can look it up and figure out what needs to be done. Would you be willing to share that info? It would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

Share This Page