"Hacks" come preset on new Q9c?

Discussion in 'Moto Q 9c' started by steindog99, Jan 12, 2008.

  1. steindog99

    steindog99 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2007
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    0
    "Hacks" come preset on new Q9c?

    So I have had my Q9c since the day it came out and I finally got around to changing the speed hacks. To my surprise, they were already at the higher values! Has anyone else noticed this, or is my Q9c special?
  2. leviathan

    leviathan New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    nope. Mine did also, but I still had to do the PIE hack.
    lev
  3. mantis32

    mantis32 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2008
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Mine already had the 65536 already set.
  4. andybacot

    andybacot New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2008
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Got my Q9c this past Tuesday and it also already had that value in it.
  5. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    <whisper>
    the developers might be reading EQ...
    </whisper>

    :}
  6. beats

    beats Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2009
    Messages:
    350
    Likes Received:
    0
    how do i do the speed hacks

    what do i need to do the speed hacks?what is a registry editor ?how do i get one?do i have one?i don't have a pc so my pc access is limited,can i do these things with just my phone?
  7. kareljack

    kareljack Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2008
    Messages:
    2,077
    Likes Received:
    15
    First step - Use the SEARCH function.
    Second step - Read the results
  8. Phiiilly

    Phiiilly New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2008
    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    0

    What I couldn't hear you! Speak up.
    :angry:
  9. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    go to the hacks forum look in the sticky thread and download a registry editor and then follow the 'hacks' to the registry location
  10. moparmikey007

    moparmikey007 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    i have a q9c on uscc and noticed lots of the speed hacks or tweaks are already done. and some of the ones i want to do (tcpmp, youtube, opendns) dont do anything noticable. most everything i can get to work all happens through SKTools. works for me, so ill live till i figure out somthing.
  11. PacoJr67

    PacoJr67 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Messages:
    13,359
    Likes Received:
    0
    the opendns hack is for sprint (but still doesn't do anything noticeable. TCPMP is a seperate program. once, you instakk the flash bundle for youtube, you need to make sure that you are going to the full site not the mobile one
  12. moparmikey007

    moparmikey007 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    aaahhh. now it makes sense. I may have overlooked the youtube stuff, but never even had a clue that opendns was for sprint.
  13. PacoJr67

    PacoJr67 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Messages:
    13,359
    Likes Received:
    0
    yeah, it was put out when the only Q9c out there was for sprint, so there was no need to specify at the time

Share This Page