GPS stopped working with newest version of Google Maps

Discussion in 'Moto Q 9c' started by timtmcc, Dec 15, 2009.

  1. timtmcc

    timtmcc New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPS stopped working with newest version of Google Maps

    I'm with Sprint and I reinstalled the latest version of Windows Mobile 6.1 and then installed the latest version of Google Maps 3.3.1. Now my GPS does not work with google maps.

    Where can I find a previous version? If this is the problem. My brother has the same phone and he is having the same problem.
  2. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
  3. timtmcc

    timtmcc New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for the reply. I installed 3.2.0 but I'm still having the problem. Is anybody else having the same issue? GPS not working?
  4. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    are you sure its setup right?
    does Bing work?
  5. timtmcc

    timtmcc New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    User error and I know all about user error. All I had to do was select Use GPS. duh, sorry for wasting everybody's time.
  6. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    well that was easy!:dft010:big_smile
    so 3.3.1 works for you now?
  7. timtmcc

    timtmcc New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yep 3.3.1 works like a charm after I made that painstaking press of one button. :dft009:smile

    Thanks again!
  8. TreeFrog

    TreeFrog Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    11,420
    Likes Received:
    0
    haha! been there...done that!

    almost the same but i prefer bluetooth external gps and have rebooted phone...which turns of bluetooth...and spent quite some time troubleshooting why i cant acquire a sat fix...doh! =)
  9. franklinmall

    franklinmall New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
  10. stormin07

    stormin07 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2008
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    It doesn't work on mine either, even after I downloaded and installed the older version and yes I have use GPS checked.

Share This Page