Getting Data on Verizon Help

Discussion in 'Moto Q 9n' started by FusionSaint, Mar 30, 2009.

1. FusionSaint

FusionSaint New Member

Getting Data on Verizon Help

Hey guys I've checked all the topics around here and none of them really seemed to help me at this point. I've never used Verizon Data plans before on any of my phone. I looked at the one post about the VPack data and did what it said but it didn't seem to help me perhaps because I've never had a data plan before.
    Right now I'm running upwards of $28 dollars on my account through "pay as you go" data use and really want a data plan for my phone but would prefer to not pay for the smartphone plan ($35 or so) if at all possible. I was wondering if someone could tell me the best way to activate data on my plan for the lower $14 dollar rate. I'm a tad bit lost as how to do that.
  2. sherri

sherri Active Member

The lower rate is mobile web (not for smartphones...)

Doesn't Verizon have a $24.99 per month unlimited plan?
  3. mick4394

mick4394 Member

They offer a 29.99 unlimited data plan for smartphones.
  4. Aixelsyd

Aixelsyd Active Member

what phone type did you have on your account prior to activating your Nap? Also did you add the data feature to your account prior to activating the Nap, IE. did you add it (data)to the line while still using the old phone you had?

Edit: the lower data rate for dumbphones is $15 a month. Don't think they have ever had a $24.99 data plan for any phone. Smartphone I know have always been $29.99 or higher depending on which one you go with
  5. mick4394

mick4394 Member

They used to have a 24.99 10Mb plan for smartphones. I think they dropped it late last year.
  6. FusionSaint

FusionSaint New Member

I had a Dare before activating the Nap, and no I've never had a data plan on my account, hence why I'm apprehensive about doing anything with it.
  7. Aixelsyd

Aixelsyd Active Member