Fusion Voicemail Plus - Any reviews?

Discussion in 'Windows Phone Software' started by johnbrain, Sep 14, 2009.

1. johnbrain

johnbrain New Member

Fusion Voicemail Plus - Any reviews?

Did a search but didn't find much.

Has anyone here used Fusion Voicemail Plus 2.0? I just got an email about it through Bing Mobile. Is it worth trying for VZW? I like the concept of visual vm but do I want it being forwarded elsewhere?

Pros? Cons?
  2. TreeFrog

TreeFrog Active Member

3. johnbrain

johnbrain New Member

Got it to work .When I first ran it I could only see 'Cancel' not OK but tried the right softkey anyways. Not sure why it didn't show up. Maybe bc I'm not on pro?

Will report back as I gain experience. I like that VM comes as data. Saves me my minutes.
  4. TreeFrog

TreeFrog Active Member

Ok...checked it out! It does run good on my Saga. Also note I've never tried any voicemail apps before.

Needed for this to work is SMS (sends one per VM) and Call Forwarding (will forward to their call server on every missed call/ignored call). I have unlimited sms and call forwarding is free so i was good their!

I haven't tested the so called true callerID much yet except my office line which only showed the number..no name.

It was a kinda tough to find all the needed info to get it set up. Just downloading the app was pretty minor! The app did fire right up when I figured out how to sign-up and it sent me a test voicemail and fax...cool.

The fax opened right up in file viewer and looked sweet. Had lots of options to rotate/zoom/etc....

Here comes the bummer part...
    The voicemails do come right in and when played are opened up in Media Player for easy pause/fwd/rev and sounded good. Voice to Text on the other hand is not free. Not sure why I thought they would be! Here's their prices and the scoop: