Frozen out!

Discussion in 'Moto Q 9n' started by bjmjpl, Feb 11, 2009.

  1. bjmjpl

    bjmjpl New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2008
    Messages:
    205
    Likes Received:
    0
    Frozen out!

    Help!

    For no reason at all my nap wont boot - it gets thru the verizon animation to the green 6.1 screen and then the top 5/8 of the screen go black and it freezes - i cant even get to boot to do a master reset....

    and i haven't installed anything or done anything that should have caused this....

    anyone ?????
  2. bjmjpl

    bjmjpl New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2008
    Messages:
    205
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok found this - the center button didnt work but this did after several tries bc every time i put the batt in it statred on its own....

    1. Turn the device off.
    2. Press and hold the "E" and "Z" keys.
    3. Press the Power button once.
    4. When screen comes on, let go of "E" and "Z"
    5. Press Power button once again.
    6. Message that the phone has been reset.
    7. Takes a few mins to reset.
    And viola you have it as good as new.
    This is for reset


    still trying to reset everything but i hope this doesnt happen again......
  3. Aixelsyd

    Aixelsyd Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,406
    Likes Received:
    0
    FYI the writeup you did is the Master Rest function on a Nap.

    IE hold down the "* and E" key and power the phone on.
  4. bjmjpl

    bjmjpl New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2008
    Messages:
    205
    Likes Received:
    0
    yep - didnt see it anywhere so it case anyone needed it ...

    update - i have vznav working - great
    i have my push email working - great
    i can not sync to my laptop at all - deleted partnership rebooted both
    it recoqnizes device - lets me choose what to sync and then never get the progress bar started...

    never happened since i upgraded to vista and WMDC

    any ideas there?
  5. Aixelsyd

    Aixelsyd Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,406
    Likes Received:
    0
    sorry can't help ya there as I don't use my Nap with Vista even tho I have a comp that runs it. I have mine (laptop)setup dualboot and always use Xp for any phone stuff I'm dealing with.
  6. MOTO MANIAC

    MOTO MANIAC New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2008
    Messages:
    474
    Likes Received:
    0
    vista=sh*t inho

    i bet there is a start up comflict with windows.ive seen it happen twice but a long time ago.the newer units didnt have that issue. also i have seen it with a older s/w .its due to to many things starting up in windows and the phone just cant handle it.
    contact your seller i bet he will take good care of you and replace it.it pays to deal with honest people who go out there way to help out.
  7. bjmjpl

    bjmjpl New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2008
    Messages:
    205
    Likes Received:
    0

    agreed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  8. MOTO MANIAC

    MOTO MANIAC New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2008
    Messages:
    474
    Likes Received:
    0
    did you get your phone working? whats the update?
  9. bjmjpl

    bjmjpl New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2008
    Messages:
    205
    Likes Received:
    0
    gut testing another one - and then im gonna give the previous one another go...the honorable person i bought it from someone brought it back to life so ill keep you posted on progress :)

Share This Page