Free app Friday

Discussion in 'Windows Phone Software' started by Noodlez, Oct 5, 2007.

  1. KillerQ

    KillerQ New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    1,353
    Likes Received:
    0

    Scott,

    Haha -- you read my post in the 4 second window that t was posted - before I edited it... You're quick...

    It says that Fizz isn't compatible with the Q9c -- I'm getting it to try anyway...


    Matt :)
  2. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    haha sorry :laugh2:
  3. lexluthor

    lexluthor New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2007
    Messages:
    598
    Likes Received:
    0
    If I want to install this one 2 devices, do I need to sign up with 2 different emails and get 2 copies/reg codes?
  4. as long as you have the same device id you should be fine, otherwise yes.
  5. lexluthor

    lexluthor New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2007
    Messages:
    598
    Likes Received:
    0
    Unless I did something wrong, I also had to download 2 copies of the program.

    1st copy I said I had Moto Q, 2nd copy I said I had a T-Mobile Dash. Downloaded both. Installed the T-Mobile Dash copy on the Q and I never got any serial # screen. I thought I was doing something wrong. I uninstalled, then reinstalled the Q copy on the Q and got the serial # screen.

    Anyhow, I have 2 copies and 2 codes, so should be good.

    Question, are there instructions on how I can integrate the fizzweather home screen into my home screen so that I can use my regular home screen but have the weather appear? Is that possible?
  6. TreeFrog

    TreeFrog Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    11,420
    Likes Received:
    0
    If you have Facade you can pick that plug-in...if not, here's the code:

    <!-- Fizz Weather -->
    <plugin clsid="{30DF3430-2005-0509-BAA6-00AA003E0EED}" name="WeatherPlugin" height="54">
    <general sepline="false"/>
    </plugin>
  7. rainmakerrc

    rainmakerrc New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    3,612
    Likes Received:
    0

    With Facade, Fizz Weather shows up as a plug-in when you go into Facade settings. Also, in Fizz Weather's Options menu, there's an option that lets you configure what info is shown when used on your home screen.
  8. lexluthor

    lexluthor New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2007
    Messages:
    598
    Likes Received:
    0
    Figured that out on my own before I saw this. I was able to edit the .xml on my existing screen to make the section for "profile" a little smaller, I plugged this down towards the bottom and somehow everything just fit perfectly.

    I now have this right at the bottom of the homescreen I had be using, with everything else a little more cramped to fix.

    Thanks!
  9. grunt5811

    grunt5811 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    can you download and install directly from phone? I dont have active sync at work and wont be home till after midnight. I can get all my email addresses on my phone so I can get the link but just dont about the install procedure.
  10. Its an exe file that you download.
    maybe you could download it, but can't install it?
  11. mike250rs

    mike250rs New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2007
    Messages:
    14,284
    Likes Received:
    0
    i cant see the program, says i need flash. Opera dont work either. Should be home in time..maybe :-/
  12. MBK2

    MBK2 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2007
    Messages:
    2,553
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah the .exe file needs asctive sync in order to install Fizz onto their Qs, but they did give you the option to download the .cab file as well... I'm sure I remember seeing that grunt5811... :wink:
  13. grunt5811

    grunt5811 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well since this is my first free app when I try to sign in it says it doesnt recognize my email/username. I got the email in my inbox...morons. I will wait a bit and try again.
  14. MBK2

    MBK2 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2007
    Messages:
    2,553
    Likes Received:
    0
    Not sure what you're trying to say there grunt??

    Who's the morons?? Handango for not recognizing your email username?
  15. grunt5811

    grunt5811 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0

    The site, I added my email and password for the site to send me the link but when I try to login I get nothin. I have parused their site and decided to actually sign up for the site instead of the email for the app. I might be the moron :)
  16. Noodlez

    Noodlez New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2007
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    0
    if I recall right after you get the email and it takes you to checkout you still need to use the guest stuff on the right side. as the member login just doesn't seem to do it for some reason. But maybe they have fixed that. (not got a free app in sometime)
  17. grunt5811

    grunt5811 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    I got it figured out and Im now a full member of the site and the phone is downloading the zip file. I will just take it off the phone and put on computer and run it. easy peasy as rachel ray (my wifes hero) would say.
  18. Freedog

    Freedog New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2007
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    OK, the site says that I need Flash to download the app. I can't run Flash on my computer, it just wont install and i've been having this issue for a long time now. Anyway I can get this app without using Flash?
  19. TreeFrog

    TreeFrog Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    11,420
    Likes Received:
    0
    anyone could email ya the app..including me!
  20. MBK2

    MBK2 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2007
    Messages:
    2,553
    Likes Received:
    0

    I'm almost a hundred percent cetain that you can download the .cab of Fizz with your Q. I didn't use my Q to get the .cab file, but rather a PC that I don't have ActiveSync on and tranferred it via the SD Card.

Share This Page