Fn Key / Cap Key Issues

Discussion in 'Moto Q 9c' started by SpeakerRob, Jun 27, 2010.

1. SpeakerRob

SpeakerRob New Member

Fn Key / Cap Key Issues

Background:

I've been using a Q9c with Sprint for the past 2 years and I really love this phone. I've hacked it, mod'ed it and done just about everything with it but go to the moon (aside from a really cool moon exploring app I download once). Recently though, my charger port stopped charging my phone and I took it in today to have it replaced. The rep gave me a brand new Q9c free of charge (love TEP) and I took it home to reinstall all my hacks and apps.

Problem:

Upon pressing the Fn key or the Cap key I neither get the common toggle on the screen or the ability to type numbers and/or capital letters. It flat out seems like the keys do not work. I don't remember having to change any settings for these keys two years ago, but I could be wrong.

Is there a known solution to this, or a setting I'm missing? Or do I need to go get a brand new BRAND NEW Q9c?
  2. mhans311

mhans311 Member

I am guessing that one of the hacks and/or apps is the culprit. You could troubleshoot by trying one hack at a time and seeing if that is the one that is causing the issue. If nothing works, I guess you could just do a hard reset and try again.
  3. SpeakerRob

SpeakerRob New Member

Sorry for the confusion with the background information; I have not had the chance to do any hacks or put any apps on this new Q9c yet since this problem keeps me from doing even the most simple things, as all of my screen names and passwords have capitals, numerals and meta characters in them.

The new phone is still just as it is out of the box, no modifications yet. I'm trying to fix this issue first before putting in all the work of getting the device back to where my older one was with all it's modifications.
  4. SpeakerRob

SpeakerRob New Member