FlashBundle1.4.4 - youtube sticky

Discussion in 'Windows Phone Software' started by kerosene25, Apr 1, 2008.

  1. kerosene25

    kerosene25 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2008
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    FlashBundle1.4.4 - youtube sticky

    I went to the "youtube sticky" above and I downloaded and installed TCPMP. Then I tried to download and install FlashBundle1.4.4 and at the end of the install it says "install unsuccessful". Also, I went to my program files on my card where I installed these and TCPMP is there but theres no FlashBundle1.4.4 . What am I doing wrong and/or is there a certain order or a place I should put them and do I need to restart or take out battery etc?
  2. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    just move the flashbundle file to your Q and with the Q's file manager click on the file to install it

    i dont think you need to unlock the device...what Q do you have?
    make sure you reboot after both installs
  3. mike250rs

    mike250rs New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2007
    Messages:
    14,284
    Likes Received:
    0
    may try re-downloading the flashbundle file. Something may have gotten corrupted during initial download
  4. kerosene25

    kerosene25 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2008
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0

    I am working straight from my Q. I have a Q9 GLobal (AT&T).
    I just tried it again and it says "installation of flashbundle cab was unsuccessful". The TCPMP worked no problem. it went right to my card like i said and everything. But the flash file didnt go where i told it to go and wont work. I told it to go to my storage card one time and i let it just go to my phone the first time. the file is in my documents on my Q it still wont install though...
  5. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    do me a favor and reboot the phone..
    then move the install cab to the SD card and make sure you install the cab on the SD card since that is where TCPMP is located
  6. kerosene25

    kerosene25 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2008
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    getting closer. i put them yogether in the prog files on my sd card. the player opens fine and i was able to open an .avi file from my videos. but it plays really bad and it says buffer size is too small. i havent tried youtube yet...
  7. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    so it installed?

    when you go to youtube make sure you are not on the mobile verision but on the classic version
  8. kerosene25

    kerosene25 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2008
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    just tried yutube. got an error: 0X80004002
  9. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    make sure you are NOT on the mobile version
  10. MBK2

    MBK2 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2007
    Messages:
    2,553
    Likes Received:
    0
    And as for the AVI video file...where is it from? the Q cannot play a large resolution sized video properly. It needs to be around 320 x 240 range.
  11. kerosene25

    kerosene25 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2008
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    sorry the flashbundle wasnt installed before. and it still wont install even from my prog files in my card where tcpmp is. the .avi was from my dig camera. and i am on youtube classic. i just gotta get the flashbundle installed properly and i guess all will be well huh?
  12. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    if it is installed then youtube will work fine
    but this wont fix your avi problem...see posts above
  13. kerosene25

    kerosene25 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2008
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    actually, it isnt installed. it will not install. i am wanting to get you tube working first. i will fix the .avi later. but this flash bundle just wont install properly.
  14. kerosene25

    kerosene25 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2008
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    damn. again i am confused. i guess i WAS on mobile youtube because wheb i goto youtube.com it Automatically goes there . how do i get to regular youtube?
    sorry if its a stupid question.
    thanks for your help
  15. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    click classic view at the bottom of the page
  16. mike250rs

    mike250rs New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2007
    Messages:
    14,284
    Likes Received:
    0
    scroll to bottom of page...look for classic version
  17. kerosene25

    kerosene25 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2008
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok i went on regular youtube and tried to view a video and it said "you must have javascript turned of or an old version of adobe flash"
  18. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    well...yea...thats what the flashbundle.cab file is for
  19. kerosene25

    kerosene25 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2008
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    yea and what im trying to show is that the flashbundle hasnt installed. so my problem IS the cab file wont install. well, i just went to your youtube sticky thread and did an overwrite download and installation and im getting the same message everytime: " flashbundle install was unsuccessful". the tcpmp and flash files are in my prog files in my card and the tcpmp installed and has a folder and everything but the flash does not...
  20. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    i dont know why its not installing
    and i kept thinking it wasnt installed but you kept trying to go to youtube and use it like it was which is why i was confused...

Share This Page