Flash Your VZW Q9c/m From WM 6.0 TO WM 6.1

Discussion in 'Moto Q Hacks' started by Q-Area51, Mar 14, 2009.

  1. Q-Area51

    Q-Area51 Guest

    You are correct, sir. I'm just saddened by the fact that I haven't received a rational answer. Please do get back to me when you have one. TIA :) -Q
    [BTW - how are things at SAW?]
  2. PacoJr67

    PacoJr67 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Messages:
    13,359
    Likes Received:
    0
    the answer was perfectly rational.
  3. Q-Area51

    Q-Area51 Guest

    OK, man. Let's just drop this NOW! YOU make NO sense to ME and I make no sense to YOU, so the whole furtherance of this discussion is totally worthless. We'll just agree to disagree and leave it at that. At least..I will. YOU may just go ahead and "have the LAST word" since that is most obviously your wont. :) -Q
  4. PacoJr67

    PacoJr67 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Messages:
    13,359
    Likes Received:
    0
    it's dropped
  5. Aixelsyd

    Aixelsyd Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,406
    Likes Received:
    0

    None because it is no possible using MSU to do so. MSU will only update the actual device with software for that device and that device only.

    The only way to fully convert a Q9m into a Q9c is by following the writeup you made when you started this thread seeing as you need a full copy of the Q9c flash ( ie Rom) to put on a Q9m to convert it to a Q9c. After doing/following your process you could then update the Q9c software via MSU at any time seeing as MSU would think you actually have a q9c even tho it was a Q9m originally.
  6. WHoweth

    WHoweth New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    How to unzip

    This may seem like a very silly (or stupid question) but how do I unzip the WM 6.1 file? should my computer automatically do this for me?
  7. Q-Area51

    Q-Area51 Guest

    Not at at, man. Should unzip automatically in XP. If you downloaded it from my server there is a file already unzipped. [look in the OP] :) -Q
  8. Q-Area51

    Q-Area51 Guest

    Exactly!!! Thanks . . . YOU get it. :) -Q
  9. dafoxs

    dafoxs New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    13,994
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well, just read this post, another 1/2 hour of my life, I wont get back.
  10. Q-Area51

    Q-Area51 Guest

    Well, that's too bad. Some peeps read a lot slower than others. Too bad, but I'm sure when you grow up you'll read faster. :) -Q
  11. dafoxs

    dafoxs New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    13,994
    Likes Received:
    0
    Don't head into the light.
  12. WHoweth

    WHoweth New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks so much! Just finished it and i'm loving in so far! Thanks a million!
  13. WHoweth

    WHoweth New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks all who've helped myself and others like me! I know we all appreciate it a lot! I just finished the upgrade and I am very impressed with it!

    Thank a million guys!
  14. renswic

    renswic New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2008
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    sadly i cant get this to work, i did all the steps, when i try to load the file into RSD the start button wont highlight
  15. WHoweth

    WHoweth New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    what part isn't working for you?
  16. renswic

    renswic New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2008
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0

    the part where you click the start icon and it goes, the icon stays unclickable for me
  17. Q-Area51

    Q-Area51 Guest

    XP or Vista? and...can you see both the ROM and your phone listed in the appropriate boxes? :) -Q
    (2U from my Q9Nap)
  18. renswic

    renswic New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2008
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0

    vista and this is all i see thou normaly all the top four items listed as N/A, aint listed that way[​IMG]
  19. Q-Area51

    Q-Area51 Guest

    This has been an ongoing VISTA problem. Also, did you apply the "patch" files to RSD Lite 4.2? :) -Q
  20. renswic

    renswic New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2008
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0

    what patch files?

Share This Page