Facade Upgrade

Discussion in 'Windows Phone Software' started by n99hockey, Jul 30, 2008.

  1. ddsmith

    ddsmith New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Mine's in main memory but took it off and everything works great again. Put it back on and issues came back.
  2. manbat

    manbat Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,131
    Likes Received:
    3
    ================================Have you tried installing to card?
  3. jmaynard1986

    jmaynard1986 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2008
    Messages:
    404
    Likes Received:
    0
    So I purchased Facade last night from the EQ Software Store.

    Next to the "Title" it does say "v1.4.8 by SBSH".

    However, in the "About" section of Facade it just says "Facade 1.4 01/07/2008".

    I did notice that after changing HS's I dont get the "White Screen" so Im assuming I do have the new version?

    Thanks!
  4. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    i updated and my About reads "Facade 1.4.8 - 07/25/2008"..
  5. Prosper

    Prosper New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,469
    Likes Received:
    0
    This should be the latest version, yes.
  6. jmaynard1986

    jmaynard1986 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2008
    Messages:
    404
    Likes Received:
    0
    *Update*

    well I dont think I have the newest version. Im getting the dreaded multiple "tmail.exe" in my tasks running screen...

    any idea as to why I would have been given the old version AFTER the update came out?

    -onQ
  7. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    who "gave" it to you... go to SBSH and download the newest version.
  8. jmaynard1986

    jmaynard1986 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2008
    Messages:
    404
    Likes Received:
    0
    well maybe "given" was a babd choice of words...

    I guess what I mean if v1.4.8 is avail, why would v1.4.1 still be the .cab given through the EQ Store? are those files updated frequently/at all?

    -onQ
  9. jmaynard1986

    jmaynard1986 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2008
    Messages:
    404
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well tonight I got the update email. Now Im truely running 1.4.8 and loving it (although i havent yet found the differences [besides no white screen while reloading])
  10. Vazguard

    Vazguard Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2008
    Messages:
    5,502
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just installed the new version over my old one, on my phone as opposed to the the card, and so far it works just as it had before, with no visible problems.
  11. TreeFrog

    TreeFrog Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    11,420
    Likes Received:
    0
  12. manbat

    manbat Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,131
    Likes Received:
    3
    ========================================got mine last week...usually you guy's know first so i didn't post. posted via q9m\c hybrid
  13. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    i didnt get an email:frown:
    thanks for the heads up guys!
  14. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    did not get one either....

    but then again, not currently running it due to sliding panels.
  15. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    ah right right

    its not even listed as updated at the EQ store yet!
    had to get it from sbsh.net
  16. Didn't get one, but just did the upgrade.
    Painless.


    q9m without 6.1
  17. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    you think it's a conspiracy ? :}

    (ps. i do miss it -Facade-, but not as much as i miss Qcaps still....)
  18. manbat

    manbat Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,131
    Likes Received:
    3
    ================================I didn't get one either ...was just checking the site last week and saw it. Posted via Q9m/c Hybrid

Share This Page