Embedded Flash On Q Possible!!!Look Here!!

Discussion in 'Motorola Q' started by bobby-n, Jan 13, 2008.

  1. bobby-n

    bobby-n New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    3,991
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok good luck
  2. bobby-n

    bobby-n New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    3,991
    Likes Received:
    0
    Bump.. i had to bump his thread back up for ne new EQ users... i still use this hack for minclip and to listen to music online
  3. pistacio

    pistacio New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2006
    Messages:
    406
    Likes Received:
    0
    Could someone who has done this hack try streetfire.net please?
  4. Tech.erella

    Tech.erella New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
    Messages:
    2,818
    Likes Received:
    0
    When I try to do step # 5, I get an error message: could not create output file. file may be read-only or located on ROM. Any advice?
  5. Tech.erella

    Tech.erella New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
    Messages:
    2,818
    Likes Received:
    0
    okay, now I get an error when I do step 5: loadlibrary(flash.dll) failed. GetLastError returns 7e. please help!
  6. Silent Assassin

    Silent Assassin New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2007
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    anyone know if this works on the Q9h??
  7. Silent Assassin

    Silent Assassin New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2007
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    nevermind, just tested it..

    works fine on that site you posted to test it on...

    Chris Brown huh.. LOL
  8. bobby-n

    bobby-n New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    3,991
    Likes Received:
    0
    chris brown is tight. good it works 4 u..
  9. LoDown3

    LoDown3 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2008
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    oooo snap.
    why didnt i see this earlier.
    thanks guys, i'll have to try it out later myself.:laugh2:
  10. jaepilla

    jaepilla New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok im aassumn i need 2 b at my pc to do this flash trick but are u sayin i can play yahoo games or poker online wit this??
  11. taford@comcast.net

    taford@comcast.net New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    There is a web site that I want to play the videos on there but it keep telling me that I need flash player 9.0 or later. I installed this hack with no problems but I was wondering if I can get flash player 9.0 installed on my Q.
  12. morrissey07

    morrissey07 New Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2007
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    trying from the adobe site came up nothing, this fixes the problem all together.
  13. bobby-n

    bobby-n New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    3,991
    Likes Received:
    0
    huh problem?
  14. tberman333

    tberman333 New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    I know this is an old post, but I was wondering if anyone ever figured out a way to get flash to work with Opera Mini on the Q? I hate using PIE (mostly because there is no menu option to EXIT the application, so I always need to go into the ap manager and kill it).
  15. magicman08

    magicman08 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,498
    Likes Received:
    0
    dude.....opera mini is a java based application....so not only would it have to work in opera mini it would also have to work in the java emulation software.

    on another note, this is a cool thread, i will have to try this for like the 8th time, but i tried it on another site :angry:
  16. antharr

    antharr New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Skyfire is by far the easiest way to get flash working. It works really well. The only thing is that it is closed beta and you have to register. Takes a couple of weeks for them to send you a download link but it is well worth the wait.

    Check it out!!

    Demo video


    Site to register for download
    http://www.skyfire.com/
  17. 11sec_lx

    11sec_lx New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just signed up for this and am now on the waiting list for Beta 2. Thanks!
  18. 11sec_lx

    11sec_lx New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    I got Beta 2 version of Skyfire on and wow, what a difference!!! I don't even use IE anymore!
  19. pistacio

    pistacio New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2006
    Messages:
    406
    Likes Received:
    0
    Skyfire is a great....but I hate the constant zooming, battery drain, and excessive heat caused by running it. Once those I issues are fixed, It'll be my defaultl browser.

    Just a note for anyone wating for the download: If you haven't seen it yet, use the code "phelps8" when signing up...my download came instantly. (I know this info has been posted before).
  20. 11sec_lx

    11sec_lx New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    I like the zooming, it's about the only way a regular internet look can be accomplished with a small screen. I am not having any increase in heat from the phone. I do notice a loss in battery life, but it's no big deal for me, as I keep a charger at my desk at work and charge as needed.

Share This Page