Embedded Flash On Q Possible!!!Look Here!!

Discussion in 'Motorola Q' started by bobby-n, Jan 13, 2008.

  1. mike250rs

    mike250rs New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2007
    Messages:
    14,284
    Likes Received:
    0
    here is the link for the registry module

    this need to be installed before step 3, could be why it was listed as step 1 :)


    an install tip: create a folder and put both the files downloaded in it. This way when you extract the zip file it will extract to that same folder and not go mising on you.
  2. bobby-n

    bobby-n New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    3,991
    Likes Received:
    0
    and by the way http://www.newgrounds.com has some good flash content the only problem is you cant hit play so u have to download sphelper fro bobsoft.com so u can use a mouse pointer to play it
  3. norkoastal

    norkoastal New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2007
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    What about Opera Mini??? Might want to try that.

    I decided that the sites I frequent dont have flash content I need so I just installed flash light to my program list.. Games play fine which is cool.. When Myspace ends up working I will definitely switch over for the endless music content...
  4. bobby-n

    bobby-n New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    3,991
    Likes Received:
    0
    doesthis work on opera mini 2 cuz im using pie
  5. hoopsta1423

    hoopsta1423 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    no luck for me and I followed the steps to a T. When i try to play bubble trouble at miniclip i get the message saying "FlashLite 2.1 for WM5 will support flash 7 content authored for mobile devices only."
  6. bobby-n

    bobby-n New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    3,991
    Likes Received:
    0
    you must of did 1 of the steps wrong cuz it works 4 me fine
  7. bobby-n

    bobby-n New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    3,991
    Likes Received:
    0
    will some one wit opera mini check to see if you can play runescape... cuz i dont have opera mini or a runescape account .. but im suresmeone doeson this forum.. wouldnt thabe sweet play runescape on your phone
  8. rageagainst7

    rageagainst7 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2007
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    I did everything step by step and it still says "Flash lite 2.1 for windows mobile5 will support content authored for mobile devices only"

    errr

    now i can't even get to any websites and my phone keeps freezing up...thanks for the sweet hack man!
  9. bobby-n

    bobby-n New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    3,991
    Likes Received:
    0
    yeah u must of did a step wrong cuz that hapened to me the first time i did this hack but then i did it again n it worked fine
  10. Debsj30

    Debsj30 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for the information but I can't evn find the _ key on my moto Q.






  11. Geekster

    Geekster New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    4,952
    Likes Received:
    0
    The underscore key _ ?
    Hit the number key ...bottom left corner and then the Caps key, bottom right corner & should bring up the special character set. I know b/c I hit the one I don't want at the time all the time!!! I can hit cancel faster than anyone I know!
  12. bobby-n

    bobby-n New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    3,991
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just unistall flash 2.1 i just unistalled it and the hack still seems to be working... that may solve the "Flash lite 2.1 for windows mobile5 will support content authored for mobile devices only" Problem that some q users are having
  13. phatboy27m

    phatboy27m New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2007
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    I cannot copy the activex.dll...it says that the path is corrupt or something or other.
  14. wiz6728

    wiz6728 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    i did the hack i think it worked but it doesnt have sound?
  15. bobby-n

    bobby-n New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    3,991
    Likes Received:
    0
    sound works fine for me scroll up on your scroll bar to put the volume up
  16. Pneuma

    Pneuma New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2007
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can someone try to go to pandora.com and see if you can stream music?
  17. bobby-n

    bobby-n New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    3,991
    Likes Received:
    0
    where is the link to stream music on this page
  18. Pneuma

    Pneuma New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2007
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    when you hit pandora.com there should be a link to sign in....if you don't see the link it will not work...if you see the sign in link it might work...
  19. bobby-n

    bobby-n New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    3,991
    Likes Received:
    0
    i dont have a account there ... so i cant check i see the sign in thing.
  20. Pneuma

    Pneuma New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2007
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thats a good sign...I am going to give it a try. I will post results!

Share This Page