Email-sync- .ics files

Discussion in 'Moto Q 9m' started by Breathe, Jul 14, 2010.

1. Breathe

Breathe New Member

Email-sync- .ics files

Hey everyone, (great to be here and thanx for ALL your input)

So i've been on the phone with verizon and EVERYONE else i can think of to get my MotoQm to be a "smart phone"... thing is ... it use to be.

I got my first Q from verizon the end of last year and the speaker went out so i got another one, cause I love the phone...

So the big change is that when I went to set up my email accounts, i notice something different, it ask me for my email account information but NOT any POP3 settings...

I figure NEW soft/firm ware...cool- well now i'm stuck

If I have my phone on the homescreen desktop i can see my
    Email (0) SMS (0) MMS (0) VMail
    which is great becasue i'm a therapist and need to leave the volume OFF and see when stuff comes in on my email (it's how i get my next appointments though a .ics hyperlink, more on that later)

well, ALL of my email use to come through and it would go straight to my OUTLOOK and show up on my Email (1) and show up like that as one new e-mail...

if you go to Outlook> Menu>Tools> Options >Account Settings
    the E-mail Sync page pops up and that is where i USE TO put in my Pop 3 info...
    now all i have is
    Download the Past
    3 days
    Message format
    HtML
    Down load size Limit
    50 kb
    Done Menu

I tried using IMAP which cost more... I have not go with Exchange because of cost Yet...
    and I also use my own email address through Godaddy.com ...sean@seanbartholomew.com

I am able to set up a "new email" and use the settings that are there and receive everything... it was just way more convient to only get in my OUTLOOK (and NOT have to hook up to my computer to get it there) and not have to have 2 of the same e-mail accounts and only one pulling...