Email account disappeared

Discussion in 'Moto Q 9c' started by rfarrah, Jan 28, 2009.

1. rfarrah

rfarrah New Member

Email account disappeared

I've had my POP email account set up on my Q9c for months with no trouble at all. A couple of weeks ago after a soft reset, it just disappeared. I tried to re-set it and the program said an account was already set up with those parameters. After another soft reset, the account came back.

This morning, again after a soft reset, the account has disappreared and refuses to come back. The program still says there is already an account set up, but...nothing.

Any ideas?
  2. cjpederson

cjpederson New Member

This was happening to me as well for a while, and was ultimately solved by a master reset. I suspect the problem started after installing a program, but I'm not sure which one. I had just gotten my phone, and downloading programs left and right to try them. Once I figured out what I really wanted to use, I did a master reset and only re-installed what I needed.

Anyway, I would suggest you back up and try a master reset.
  3. rfarrah

rfarrah New Member

Thanks. That is always the option of last resort. I'm kind of wondering if SK Tools is "cleaning" something it shouldn't, but wouldn't explain why it does this only occassionaly, as I use that app fairly frequently.
  4. PacoJr67

PacoJr67 Active Member

SKTools wouldn't delete an email account (at least it's never done it to me). If you want you can change the settings within SK tools to make the scans less agressive
  5. dafoxs

dafoxs New Member

Sktools, wont delete any setttings. it only searches for messages. It does delete bad shortcuts. Dont have any idea how the effects email accounts. I turned that part off, takes to long. Also maybe a registry scan. I also never use that.
  6. rfarrah

rfarrah New Member

FWIW, both times it has happened has been immediately after a soft reset initiated by me via SK tools. Beyond that I haven't a clue (welcome to my world).