Ekos Homescreens

Discussion in 'Q Home Screens and Wallpapers' started by eko, Feb 8, 2008.

  1. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    my un-educated guess is no.
  2. smiller2076

    smiller2076 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2007
    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    0
    One last thing Eko and I'll be content. Can you make the button highlight a little lighter? It's kind of hard to see the little black outline.
    You rock BTW :)

    Sent from my Q!
  3. MOJOSLIM

    MOJOSLIM New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2007
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Here is a classic Denver Broncos pic. Just thought I would post if you had time to make an hs to add to your collection. Thanks again for the previous homescreens. They look awesome!

    Attached Files:

  4. eko

    eko New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    1,020
    Likes Received:
    0
    WM7 Facade

    Here is my take on WM7 Facade required

    click here to dl WM7 Facade
    [​IMG]


    click here to download alternative backgrounds for this layout
    [​IMG]

    to use the backgrounds go to your facade settings and then change the background. Do not do this from the regular Homescreen settings page or you will get a white line at the top.

    If you like the Check back for more backgrounds for it as I will be updating them. Also let me know if there is a background you would like to use with it ~ellie
  5. smiller2076

    smiller2076 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2007
    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    0

    Sorry...in reference to The Punisher HS.

    (I know I'm a pain :embarassed:)
  6. eko

    eko New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    1,020
    Likes Received:
    0
    Which buttons are you talking about? I cant remember which one of the punisher files is the one you are using now :( zip it and post it so that I make sure i get the right one please. Not a pain at all :) you just want it perfect for you and I get that

    also...

    Mac wallpaper pack for my wm7 facade layout
    [​IMG]
  7. smiller2076

    smiller2076 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2007
    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    0
    This is the one I was talking about. When you highlight the icon in the launcher on the home screen, it has a black box around it...wondering if you could get that to be a lighter color so it's easier to see.

    Attached Files:

  8. lickwid

    lickwid New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    I really like this Homepage them, but is there any way to use Facade's launcher instead of having the "recently used" applications? Thanks!

    Actually, looking at it closer, it seems that you have programmed specific apps onto the front page. Is it better if I just edit the XML file myself with apps I typically use?
  9. eko

    eko New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    1,020
    Likes Received:
    0

    That is actually the facade launcher, just go to your facade settings and choose your buttons :) under the launcher buttons settings. This is actually one of the few of my homescreens that uses facades launcher
  10. lickwid

    lickwid New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Obviously you are right. my previous launcher apps must have been overwritten. Only minor suggestion is to have this sweet theme utilize the top left part of the screen...with orange, I think. But thanks for the sweet homescreen.
  11. eko

    eko New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    1,020
    Likes Received:
    0
    Captain America

    Ok So I just love Captain america artwork, anyway inspiration came from j3martininez419 and all his sidekick pictures. The mru only displays one but obviously will scroll through all your recently used, so thats kind of fun.

    Also for all you missed call screen haters, this one has the missed calls in screen (see my one missed call top left) so if you notice you have to scroll down 1 extra time and you cant figure out why bc you have no missed calls thats why. Anywho without further adu ...

    No Plugins

    Click here to dl Captain America
    [​IMG]


    here is an alternative bg with iron man
    [​IMG]
  12. ajskhan

    ajskhan New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    1,092
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is there anyway to make this un-facade?
  13. eko

    eko New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    1,020
    Likes Received:
    0
    I dont know how all of you get by with 1 appointment on the homescreen but here you go files attached. If you want to change the background image you will need to open the xml and change this section of code (just the bolded area) to whatever filename you are dropping in there

    [​IMG]

    Attached Files:

  14. ajskhan

    ajskhan New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    1,092
    Likes Received:
    0
    I actually do not use the calendar at all. Could that be replaced by Fizz Weather? It really looks awesome!
  15. kronos

    kronos New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2008
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have a request that involves this style of a theme. Could you make the background look like this:
    http://www.tfw2005.com/gallery/data/1109/tfkc_03_1.jpg

    or just the pattern in the background. and replace the windows logo with that logo located in that same image? oh and no facade LOL, i don't use it as of yet! Thanks a million!
  16. eko

    eko New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    1,020
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hope this will do :) It installs both Facade and no Facade versions so make sure you just choose the right one :)

    Click here to dl Transformers
    [​IMG]
  17. eko

    eko New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    1,020
    Likes Received:
    0
  18. felix822

    felix822 New Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just to let you, I increased the date size to '16' and it still fits and is seen a little better. I really like this style, by the way!
  19. eko

    eko New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    1,020
    Likes Received:
    0
    The problem is on long months and days like wednesday it will extend past the graphics borders. But it is all really just personal preference
  20. felix822

    felix822 New Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    0
    Oh yeah, I didn't think about that... :embarassed:

Share This Page